We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for short stay with the family ... Nice pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Spray Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for short stay with the family ... Nice pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Came here for a long weekend the summer after Sandy to check things out and lend our support to the community. We decided NOT to rent a house like we usually do, and book a motel instead. After doing some research, we booked the Sea Spray. The hotel location was great ... far enough away from the Beach Haven hoopla to have some peace and quiet, but close enough to make it convenient. The nearby beach was lovely. The motel itself was clean, well-run and well-maintained. The pool was a plus as we normally never have access to one when we rent a house. The kids LOVED that. They have some grills for guests to use which is nice, but kinda weird for us so we didn't use them. Wish they had a little more fun stuff for kids to do on property but they did have ping pong and foos ball. We ended up having a really nice, mini-vacation and the Sea Spray made it all come together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
70
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very clean, comfortable basic accommodations for a affordable price. Everything worked (ac, refridge, ice machine, coffeemaker and microwave). Beach access right across the street. ( So close, you could walk back to take a break when needed). Nice pool and deck area. Brand new chairs were being delivered and inspected upon our arrival. Nice gas grills ( for a longer stay). Bean Bag toss for children and adults alike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Spray for the first time over Memorial Day weekend (after reading reviews on TripAdvisor) and will definitely be back. It's not fancy by any means but is a charming little beach motel. My girls loved it as they have a ping-pong table, foosball table, pool, and basketball hoop. The owners are very responsive and the motel itself is very clean. The motel is at the far end of Beach Haven which is great as the beach is beautiful and not too crowded (and access is directly across the street) but you are still only a 5 minute drive from great restaurants and the amusement park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelchick346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here recently for a family memorial service. It was a "no vacancy" weekend. Despite lots of families and skateboarding kids, all was quiet at 9 pm. Room was good size, clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom is a nice size but the shower could be larger as could the small TV.
All in all this is a very good motel.

Room Tip: No fitness center. Please delete the above poor rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orchidguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My last stay was September 2013 and I already have several reservations to go back this year. I cannot say enough about staying here. The location is a short drive past the "hub-bub" which was perfect for us. I wanted to take my daughter to all activities and come back to a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The heated pool and beach are steps from each other, as well as picnic tables and grills if you choose to cook. The rooms and grounds are IMMACULATE and the beds are super comfortable. I'm a bit of a germaphobe so I even check under mattresses! They scrub the concrete outside! It is so well taken care of and most of all when I go there, I feel taken care of. Last year, I spent my birthday there. My daughter had mentioned it to Diane in the office and that day, when making up the room, I came back to find a happy birthday note and balloons from the motel! I don't know where else you would find something like that!! Do not hesitate to book a reservation here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the sea spray motel 2 years in a row, and have booked this year already! We love this place! Hospitality is excellent, rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff is dedicated to making our stay the best it can be, and are always on hand and willing to go the extra mile for us! There is a beautiful pool, the beach is right across the street, it's close to the attractions, but far enough away so it is quiet and peaceful. They have an excellent tradition of holding your room for the next year, if you want it, this has really been a great thing for us as we travel to LBI every August with a large group, so nice to know we will be taken care of when we get there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kimcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray for the second year in a row in September. It was one of thee most relaxing vacations that my wife and I have taken in years. The heated pool was great and the off season rates really help. We are planning to go back for a third year in a row. The fall is a great time to visit LBI. Our two major decisions of each day - where to have breakfast and where to have dinner. Most restaurants have early bird specials in the fall! Give the Sea Spray a try and I think you will like it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
2.5 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.6 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Property: Sea Spray Motel
Address: 2600 S Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1299
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort entertainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and wifi is available. We also offer efficiency and suites. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large in ground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing