We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Spray Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. We were pleasantly surprised!
We stayed in the 1 Queen sized bedroom. Although it was alittle small, it was just enough for the two of us. It was an end unit too, which was nice. The refridgerator was nice and cold after we adjusted it and everything worked well. The room and motel was really clean. The front desk was exceptionally nice. After our check out, we wanted to go to the beach for a few more hours. We asked if we could leave our car parked there. The front desk said "Yes, of course. You can even use our pool, outside showers and outside bathroom!"
We were really surprised, as you usually don't find that kindness in todays day and age!
I definately recommend staying at the Sea Spray.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1AllStarMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
68
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Staying at Beach Haven for a couple of perfect Sept. days was enhanced by clean, comfortable, and convenient lodgings at the Sea Spray Motel. This basic 2-story motel also has larger accommodations for families. We enjoyed the large heated pool and appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms. The price was reasonable too. There are refrigerators and microwaves, as well as Wifi. If you're looking for luxury hotels on LBI, I don't think you'll find any--this is NOT Atlantic City. But if you want a good comfortable motel close to the beach, definitely try the Sea Spray. The folks who run it seem very conscientious and keep it well maintained. Unlike some motels, the windows actually open, so you can let in the fresh sea air.

Room Tip: Second floor may be more desirable with a view of the pool. Avoid first floor corner under the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrimoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed at this place dozens of times over the last decade with the most recent back on August 18-21. The room and facilities are always clean and well maintained. The family that runs this place realy cares about their business and community. If there are ever concerns or problems with something they want to know right away so they can address it to make everyones stay better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSIslandTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Spray Motel for 2 nights, and when we arrived we were disappointed that our room didn't overlook the pool, as we requested (and were confirmed when we made our reservation). That aside, here are the pros and cons of our stay:

PROS:
great town
good location, quick walk to the beach
clean
great, child friendly pool for the kids

CONS:
no bed bug covers on the mattresses
room in need of refurbishment
super loud A/C
tiny, very thin towels

We would probably return to the Sea Spray because of the pool and the location, but might look for somewhere renovated instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePaintMixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very nice place for a relaxing vacation. A short walk to the beach. Extremely clean. Very conscientious staff. I didn't believe other reviews about the bath towels.
Believe it and bring your own; they were so small you couldn't wrap it around yourself after a shower.
We will definitely consider the sea spray on out next visit to lbi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbuccife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family has been vacationing in LBI for over 30 years. The last ten have been spent at the sea spray motel and we love it! From the friendly office staff who goes out of their way to accommodate our large family ever year, to the housekeeping staff, our stay is always more enjoyable every time we vacation with them. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a family friendly, clean, safe place to stay on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, N.Y.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family had a great time at this motel. It was very clean and Paco and the girls never stoped working.They are happy to accomodate any request. We truely enjoyed our stay here.I would reccomend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shearstyle1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
2.5 mi away
Spray Beach Inn
Spray Beach Inn
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.6 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Property: Sea Spray Motel
Address: 2600 S. Bay Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort entertainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and wifi is available. We also offer efficiency and suites. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large in ground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing