We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Spray Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Super Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked the Sea Spray last minute. It was only one of two motels available (online anyway) and I am glad we chose this one. While the room was a bit dated it was extremely clean! We had a large room with two queen beds, table and chairs, fridge, microwave, and decent sized bathroom.

The location was awesome, a short walk across the street to the beach and a couple of blocks to the bay. Very close to Fantasy Island and lots of restaurants.

There was ample parking and the heated pool was great. There were also some games by the pool area and some pool toys for the kids. The barbecues were also in the pool area and although we did not use them they looked immaculate.

We were able to use the beach badges for the rest of the day after we checked out which was great.

My only suggestions for improvement would be to get some real sized bath towels. They were like large hand towels. And maybe designate a smoking area or insulate the rooms better, our neighbors smoked ten packs a day outside their room and its all we could smell in our room. Other than that our stay was great and we will be back.

Prices were what you would expect to pay at peak season near the beach. If you are expecting a five star resort based on all the glowing reviews on trip advisor you will be disappointed. Expect a clean, well maintened, beach motel with the basic amenities you need for a great beach vacation and you will be very happy choosing this motel.

Room Tip: Bring something for the greenhead flies. They are all over the area. We got bit multiple times by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family just returned home from staying at the cleanest, best maintained motel on the island.
The Sea Spray Motel was wonderful, the staff was extremly polite and went out of their way to help with our needs. The owner was visible during the whole week, constantly doing thing to improve the appearance of the motel. Immaculate, well maintained, close to the beach, beautiful heated pool, just all around nice....great weather also...We rented the three bedroom apt. right in the motel that was cleaned daily around our schedule.....can't say enough about the place....best kept secret on the island...

Room Tip: immaculate.......close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed there over the weekend and it really is a cute LBI hotel-a block from the beach and very quiet, clean and well maintained. The one bedroom with a queen bed is very small though-to use the bathroom you almost had to stand in the shower to close the door. So if you plan on going get a larger room and bring your own pillows-to say they're a little flat would be generous. (They're the reason my sleep quality rating is a little low.)

Room Tip: Get a second floor room with two beds and bring your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tag070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Well, TripAdvisor , you were right again! After reading so many great reviews about the Sea Spray Motel, I just had to check it out. Not only was I impressed, but I will definitely be back!

The motel was extremely clean, well taken care of and maintained. We had a 2nd floor room with a small kitchenette and it even had a small ocean view. The pool was large with umbrellas and plenty of chaise lounge chairs. There are even several BBQ grills you can use if you want.

Staff was very nice and friendly too, and made us feel at home. Sea Spray is my new "go to" motel, for LBI. But shhhhh, don't tell too many people, I'll never get a reservation again this summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Simple, small, but clean and not as dated as other places on LBI. Has a pool, but we didn't use it. Right across the street from a nice, quieter beach as its near the southern tip of the island. Only problem we had was when the shower broke, it took them a looooonnnnngggg time to get the plumber there. (2 hours). It wouldn't have been so bad, except that we were dirty from the beach and hungry for dinner.

Room Tip: I'd suggest getting a room on the second floor with two beds. That way you can sit outside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justxlns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

First week in June is apparently the best time to visit Long Beach Island. Beautiful "summer" weather, miles of beach front for strolling, clean warmish water for swimming. This cozy little motel was right on the waterfront, with beautiful views from the 3rd floor looking over the top of the dunes at the sparkling water. The rooms were clean, with a nice size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, in addition to the other usual amenities. A decent size pool with jacuzzi was a bonus, with a restaurant and bar to boot. Between the hotel and the ocean is a Key West like bar with all the makings. Families, couples, singles will enjoy the entire package just steps away from the beach. Long Beach Island offers everything seashore - restaurants, stores, deli's, massage/nails, bars/clubs, bike/surfboard rentals. Park the car and rarely drive it again for the week. The staff at the motel were helpful, friendly and responsive. I stayed for a weekend wedding on the beach blocks away from the motel. It was a magnificent time!

Room Tip: 3rd floor can see the ocean over the sand dunes - if you choose an ocean facing room - shoot for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We normally stay at a house rental, but decided to get away for a couple of days. This place was perfect for the family. It was very clean, location was great, and the pool was super. We had no problems with any of the quiet time, even when my husband and i sat outside playing cards waiting for the kids to get to bed. Next time i plan on using the outside grills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
14.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,059 reviews
15.8 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
6.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Property: Sea Spray Motel
Address: 2600 S Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1299
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort entertainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and wifi is available. We also offer efficiency and suites. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large in ground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing