We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect Seaside Getaway Before the Crowds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Spray Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Getaway Before the Crowds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

First week in June is apparently the best time to visit Long Beach Island. Beautiful "summer" weather, miles of beach front for strolling, clean warmish water for swimming. This cozy little motel was right on the waterfront, with beautiful views from the 3rd floor looking over the top of the dunes at the sparkling water. The rooms were clean, with a nice size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, in addition to the other usual amenities. A decent size pool with jacuzzi was a bonus, with a restaurant and bar to boot. Between the hotel and the ocean is a Key West like bar with all the makings. Families, couples, singles will enjoy the entire package just steps away from the beach. Long Beach Island offers everything seashore - restaurants, stores, deli's, massage/nails, bars/clubs, bike/surfboard rentals. Park the car and rarely drive it again for the week. The staff at the motel were helpful, friendly and responsive. I stayed for a weekend wedding on the beach blocks away from the motel. It was a magnificent time!

Room Tip: 3rd floor can see the ocean over the sand dunes - if you choose an ocean facing room - shoot for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
70
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We normally stay at a house rental, but decided to get away for a couple of days. This place was perfect for the family. It was very clean, location was great, and the pool was super. We had no problems with any of the quiet time, even when my husband and i sat outside playing cards waiting for the kids to get to bed. Next time i plan on using the outside grills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

What a wonderful stay. This place is 1 step away from the beach and the pool. Clean and friendly...bring kids or enjoy with a special someone. It is a place where you park your car, grill on spotless grills and enjoy the seaside experience.

Marc, NYC

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NycMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Was not expecting much from an older motel, but they maintain the property well. Rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed, although dated. Very close to the beach. Not a luxury resort by any stretch, but a very comfortable family motel. Better than other similar style motels on the jersey shore, both in terms of cleanliness and location.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaestroNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The cleanest of the half dozen motels we have stayed at on LBI. The room costs are comparatively low. They have an excellent web site showing all the rooms and the costs for different times of year. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

1st year staying at the sea spray- Sunday thru Wednesday.. The place is ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS. Great location, across the street from the beach. Beautiful inground pool. Staff, including Harry went out of their way to help with any request. Very quiet, family style motel- if you are looking for a wild drunken crowd, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE! The quiet part of LBI a quick drive puts you where the crowds are. Definitely going to stay next year. Can't stress enough how clean the place is! To the other reviewers: YES ! the towels are small- GET OVER IT !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsmith9445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having our trip to Aruba cancelled last minute by hurricane Irene, and already being packed for a beach vacation, we had to quickly find an alternative. We have always enjoyed renting on LBI and after seeing that the island had not been hit by the storm, we decided to try a last minute booking. highly rated by tripadvisor and with a nice looking pool, (one of my kids does not like ocean), we called and were able to secure a spot at the Sea Spray. Travelling with the three almost adult children available, we were given a two bedroom efficiency which turned out to be the lower floor of a house across the street to the motel. it was set up really nicely and had daily maid service and we were able to use all of the motels facilities, not to mention, we were three houses away from a beautiful stretch of beach. the pool was great, and filled with pool toys for the younger set, there was ping-pong, basketball, fussball and several large gas grills for guest use. aside from clothing, personal items, and food supplies, the only thing we needed to bring,(and were informed up front) was beach towels. bring plenty! A farm market, supermarket, Fantasy Island, and many restaurants, were within easy drive or bike ride(bring your own or rent at nearby "Boardwalk shop" . really had a great and relaxing time. and may never rent again on LBI, now spoiled with maid service. Clean and well kept, friendly and helpful owners, would definitely return. location is terrific as well, safe and away from the crowds.Please understand, this is not the Ritz Carlton, but is absolutely the best of LBI. while here, don't miss the bay village pizza, and the new england chowder in a bread bowl behind it.

Room Tip: efficiency was terrific, didn't try the regular motel rooms but everyone looked happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merylmNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
2.5 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.6 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Property: Sea Spray Motel
Address: 2600 S Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1299
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort entertainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and wifi is available. We also offer efficiency and suites. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large in ground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing