We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncle Will's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Will's Pancake House

Uncle Will's Pancake House
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 2014 Marks Tom's 20th year as the proprietor of Uncle Will's. In 1996, Margie came to Beach Haven. She worked as a hostess the summer of 1996 and soon after Tom & she started dating. They married in 1999 and have been working side by side at Uncle Will's ever since. Along with the ever growing and changing Uncle Will's staff/family, they have maintained the original charm of Uncle Will's & have added some updates (including dinner in 2007!) That have helped Uncle Will's to be a mainstay in town & a special place for families to return to each year when they vacation on LBI. When Sandy hit in October, 2012, Uncle Will's was flooded by over four feet of water. It was a sad & devastating event but thanks to months of endless work, Tom rebuilt Uncle Will's with the help of talented friends, Filemon.Willie, and multiple professionals whose skills and labor brought Uncle Will's back to life. We reopened in March, 2013 and are glad to be a part of the community again. The history of Uncle Will's would not be complete without recognizing, with true gratitude & love, our loyal customers. We have been fortunate to have met such wonderful people through the years. Families have grown before our eyes! We've shared in your laughter and joy, your tears and sadness, & we look forward to seeing you every time you enter our door. We cannot thank you enough for your support. And to all of the customers we are meeting for the first time, "Welcome!"
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uncle Will's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Family owned and run. Great service, delicious breakfast. They also hosted after hours rehearsal dinner when we stayed at the sea shell motel for a wedding weekend. The food was excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Educare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    65
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although I've been coming to LBI for over 40 years I had never eaten at Uncle Wills. I had two breakfasts there this past weekend and discovered what I'd been missing. The staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly and the $2.22 breakfast special is the best deal in town. They said they were under 5 feet of water after Sandy but you'd never know it now - it looks great. Warning - they don't accept credit cards

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonMumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never go for dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went for dinner one night and had the felt mignon, it was terrible, i ordered it medium rare it was dry and cooked well it had no flavor! I asked for stake sauce to try and make a $30 meat enjoy able did not have it! I felt for the atmosphere of the place for dinner was cheap and old and tacky, not a place that should charge more then $15 for dinner! I have never eaten there for breakfast but i will never go there again for dinner. they try and make it up scale at night but its a HUGE FAIL! Plus the service was not good at all there was hardly anyone in there and the waiter was never around.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Live2Travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ahhh, Uncle Wills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

while their pancakes aren't the best I've had, Uncle Will's Pancake House is a special place - an LBI institution since 1965. The service is friendly and they've turned pancakes into a gold mine. Off season it's easy to get into, during the high season get their at the crack o dawn, or be prepared to wait... and wait... if you have kiddies, ask to sit with the pig (a cast iron pig they wheel over.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenside, pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over priced and under serviced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

$10 for eggs toast and scrapple...2.50 for a mediocre cup of coffee...had to ask 3 times for a glass of ice water and ketchep...will never go back...off season customers and over the top prices...will go to any place other than Uncle Will's next time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank linder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Will's Pancake House also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Uncle Will's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing