We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh, Uncle Wills”

Uncle Will's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: 2017 Marks Tom's 23rd year as the proprietor of Uncle Will's. In 1996, Margie came to Beach Haven. She worked as a hostess the summer of 1996 and soon after Tom & she started dating. They married in 1999 and have been working side by side at Uncle Will's ever since. Along with the ever growing and changing Uncle Will's staff/family, they have maintained the original charm of Uncle Will's & have added some updates (including dinner in 2007!) That have helped Uncle Will's to be a mainstay in town & a special place for families to return to each year when they vacation on LBI. When Sandy hit in October, 2012, Uncle Will's was flooded by over four feet of water. It was a sad & devastating event but thanks to months of endless work, Tom rebuilt Uncle Will's with the help of talented friends, Filemon, Willie, and multiple professionals whose skills and labor brought Uncle Will's back to life. We reopened in March, 2013 and are glad to be a part of the community again. The history of Uncle Will's would not be complete without recognizing, with true gratitude & love, our loyal customers. We have been fortunate to have met such wonderful people through the years. Families have grown before our eyes! We've shared in your laughter and joy, your tears and sadness, & we look forward to seeing you every time you enter our door. We cannot thank you enough for your support. And to all of the customers we are meeting for the first time, "Welcome!"
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ahhh, Uncle Wills”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

while their pancakes aren't the best I've had, Uncle Will's Pancake House is a special place - an LBI institution since 1965. The service is friendly and they've turned pancakes into a gold mine. Off season it's easy to get into, during the high season get their at the crack o dawn, or be prepared to wait... and wait... if you have kiddies, ask to sit with the pig (a cast iron pig they wheel over.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    67
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glenside, pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over priced and under serviced”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

$10 for eggs toast and scrapple...2.50 for a mediocre cup of coffee...had to ask 3 times for a glass of ice water and ketchep...will never go back...off season customers and over the top prices...will go to any place other than Uncle Will's next time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank linder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy and relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to go for a very relaxing and cozy atmosphere. For their best value, between 7am to 8am,for $2.22,two eggs, two sausages or two Bacon , and two pancakes. Pair that up with their bottomless cup of coffee. Love their pig decorations! And, cannot forget to mention their regular waitress Charlotte, who is an absolute delight!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven ct
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The omelets at Uncle Will's are simply out-of-this-world! Best we ever had, hands down.

On our last trip, we ate at Uncle Will's every day, once we had both breakfast and dinner there! It was a real treat. I highly recommend this restaurant. The ambiance is great too -- very friendly service, and the owners are on site and most welcoming. Don't miss out on this Beach Haven gem, right in the center of town!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not up to reviews”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I got the asparagus and crab omlete. The asparagus STALKS were chopped and loaded in there. (not the top of the asparagus, like I assumed).It was like eating twigs. Too many, they were coming out of the sides. Then there was about 4 pieces of brown crab meat. It didn't taste good at all. We weren't told of this ahead of time, but the hashbrowns had rosemary slivers in them. Not appetizing at all. The bill was somewhere around $40 for 2 people. If it was good, and lived up to the reputation that they had, I could see paying that much for it, but it wasn't.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1AllStarMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Will's Pancake House also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Uncle Will's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing