We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite on LBI!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #7 of 11 Dessert in Beach Haven
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A favorite on LBI!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Every year that I come to LBI, I try to make a trip over to this location. The work performed by all that who work there are excellent to say the least. I had sherbet from there, its the best and I can't say anymore. You guys every year have done an incredible job, keep this up!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovestheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“How can you go wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Combine great ice cream with location and you get perfection. Sadly, water dispenser was gone, and prices are still premium, but it's still B&J!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank danielh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pink, Purple Décor and great ice cream. Huge selection of favors and sugar-free also. Nice orch to sit on while you enjoy your treat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pianolady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
385 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Usually a line announces that this place is open for business. If you are into Ben and Jerrys you will no doubt love it. There are better alternatives in this beach town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laser20814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Ice Cream Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have to treat myself to this place at least once when I visit LBI for vacation. It's the best ice cream place, hands down! They have an excellent selection and a lot of different creative twists for their choices.

I went in the evening time and it was packed! Depending on when you go, I would plan on waiting in line for at least a couple minutes. The staff works fast to keep the line moving and does so while being upbeat and friendly. I highly suggest this place if you're craving ice cream!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank S8602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing