We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU'LL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hydrangea House

Hydrangea House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hydrangea House
Save
You added Hydrangea House to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“YOU'LL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wake up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee, and head downstairs for your homemade breakfast feast.
Your lovely welcoming host Margaret will provide an insiders view of the offerings of the island: beach, children's activities, restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
Relax by the pool or choose your favorite rocker on the expansive front porch.
Our next visit to the Hydrangea House is already planned!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've been staying at the Hydrangea House for more than 10 years, it is the perfect place for family beach weekends. A block from the beach, a pool in the backyard, the Showplace for ice cream, Holiday Snack Shack for lunches, Uncle Wills for breakfast, Fantasy Island arcade and rides for the kids at night...what else could you ask for in a weekend?
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Hydrangea house July 4 th for one night. We hv 2 kids ages 12 and 10. We really enjoyed our stay. The owner Margaret makes you feel very comfortable. Our kids loved the heated pool and the delicious breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nj1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location is great, house is cleans and comfortable. Easy going and relaxing place to vacation.
Go with or without the kids . Pool is always warm and beach is so close. Great restaurants close by, never have to get in the car.

You will return as I have.

Room Tip: If you're going with the family, I think it's room 9 or 10 that is very spacious . If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Citterios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic BnB. We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, lovely house and rooms. Gorgeous porch for relaxing watching the passer-byes while eating a scrumptious breakfast.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Friendliest owners who make you feel like family. Perfect for kids and couples alike. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.2 mi away
Spray Beach Inn
Spray Beach Inn
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
5.3 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#5 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hydrangea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hydrangea House

Property: Hydrangea House
Address: 104 Centre Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian seaside home newly renovated in 2002. One block from beach and walking distance to all amenities in town. Full breakfast every morning. Heated in ground pool. Children are welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hydrangea House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing