We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maine Course”
Review of The Maine Course - CLOSED

The Maine Course
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Maine Course”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The first time I went the food was awesome and the atmosphere was the same! Couldn't complain. Went for the second time two nights ago and the service was a little off as was the food. I hope I just hit it on an off night and that quality of the food doesn't begin to get neglected as the season picks up!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome roll”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went to try the lobster roll because I heard it was great. I thought it was excellent and was def a good value for the portion. Probably the best lobster roll I ever had. The staff wasnie and friendly. I'd definetely go back and try other things off their menu

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerseylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“New England lobster rolls on LBI!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Small, new, mostly carryout, limited menu. Everything is made fresh and is quite delicious. The owners don't skimp on ingredients but good food takes time to prepare. Not a very visible location in a former gas station shared with a bike and surf shop. Some screened in tents outside to eat in are a cute idea. The menu is pure New England, not NJ, and is intended that way. The manager is from a very successful lobster roll place in Maine and has successfully brought the concept to LBI.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looked like a chain decor”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Fun menu poor service. Nice selection maybe more time training servers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Seaglasslbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lobster Rolls!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Finally...a menu that's a little different from everyone else. We had lobster roll and clam strip roll which were both delicious. The New England chowda was very good too. The people are really friendly and genuinely appreciate your business....not like some other places that seem annoyed when you walk in. They are mostly take-out but they do have some picnic tables outside.We will definitely be returning---I heard the burgers are awesome ---oh and they have great sweet potato fries too

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maine Course also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing