We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to have seafood while at the shore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Tavern & Crab Shack

Terrace Tavern & Crab Shack
Ranked #59 of 89 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cheyenne, WY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You have to have seafood while at the shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I were staying on LBI and saw this place and decided to try it. The best item we had was the Crab Bisque soup. It was so delicious and served with sherry. We each had a steampot which was delicious, except that my crab legs had a funny taste. I don't know if it was a type of crab I have not had before or if there was an issue, but it made me not want to eat it, and I love crab. Otherwise everything else was really good. The waitress was not super nice, but not completely rude either. This is a small place with a bar and it is pretty loud, and we were there during off-season. I am sure it is crazy in there later in the summer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    8
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmeston, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

With my $4 Hop Devil draft in hand I had the peel ur own shrimp, and also the raw oysters. Both great! Later came back for the lobster special which was well worth it. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pocotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum yum yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

get the crab cakes!!!!! Get a steam pot too!!!!! and a burger!!!!!! just get anything!!!!!! Great food!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank brittney k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lobster special hit the spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I prefer to eat at the bar when dining alone and had a lovely time here. I ordered the 1.5 steamed lobster special for $19.99 and it was excellent. And $10 for a generous glass of Santa Margherita was a deal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Champers530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a great bar and restaurant. Went their last evening and had great service, great food and excellent drinks. Nicely redone after Sandy, the whole place has a beachy, summery feel about it. Staff was really great, from the hostess to the incredible waitress to the attentive busboys. All made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we left. Food was heavy on the seafood side but all of our meals were great. Next time we try the Lobster Rolls, we watched some get served to the table next to us and they looked incredible. Can't say enough good about the place. Highly recommended. It just became our new favorite casual restaurant and bar on LBI.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Tavern & Crab Shack also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Terrace Tavern & Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing