We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Sea Shell”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Shell last summer. Right on the beach and close to restaurants. This is a very lively beach resort. They have tiki bar parties, a night club on Saturday nights, outdoor bars etc. There's usually live music by the pool. We liked hanging out by the lime green Adirondack chairs next to the beach.
We booked a "suite" that was over $500 but was tiny and had no ocean view. I wouldn't book that room again. Also, the pool is small for the amount of people that stay at the resort.
Can't say much about service, I don't think it was great. Other than that, it's a nice little resort with island ambiance and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneybeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My Daughter and 2 grandsons had a mini vacation here at Sea Schell Resort in Beach Haven, NJ. We loved it. Room was clean and nice wicker furniture. Right on the beach with ocean front rooms. Pool was clean and safe for the family. Close to shopping, good restaurants and family fun. We had a off season price $179.00 great for the area. Will return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pianolady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Hi Sea Shell! Jamie Ettinger (Susco) here! I wanted to thank you for a great time and a very nice, accommodating experience. It's weird coming back to a place that was always known as my home. I know my father would say the same. At most places we once knew, it's very awkward to visit, but at the Shell, that is never the case. We truly love it there and it's one place we consistently say we miss the most. Your family is genuinely kind and caring. Those characteristics overflow into your well kept rooms and inviting restaurant/tiki bar. We hope to see everyone again soon! We had a great stay there!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I went to the sea shell tiki bar after spending a few hours at the beach and I love it there! The drinks are a bit pricey but are delicious and thankfully, they are not cheap with the alcohol. I also had the fried calamari which is so good. Next visit at LBI I will be staying at the sea shell! Looks like a ton of fun so I can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went to the Saturday afternoon pool party and we found it perfect. Nice views with Palm trees and all and we both had great fish tacos. We'd go back in a heartbeat! There were diverse types of people from age differences to couples to families to singles and we felt comfortable there.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank gettingmarriedat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Was having a good time, got a couple drinks it was my 21st birthday celebration. The first bartender Bill was amazing! Then they switched out about an hour later...( bartender was also late for shift) and we got a new bartender named "Willie". We were in a great mood, enjoying the drinks and the food was pretty good too. But Willie acted like he was annoyed with us. One time he told me to say please to my order and just walked away. We also heard him say he was getting sick of us to another worker. Think it's time for Sea Shell to free Willie and reevaluate customer service. Finished night out at Nardi's and had a blast.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
10  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was there just yesterday bar was packed waitress was RUDE!! if fact I am a writer for New York Magazine Restaurant Section… My food was uncooked and there was a BUG in my Salad!!

That said Waitress could care less, she did not even get a manger!!! I would have at best expected to be accommodated or Something!!!

NEVER EAT HERE Cindy

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We just received your review this morning. I apologize if your experience was less that perfect. We pride ourselves of great food and excellent service. I cannot directly respond to your concerns because none of our staff has any recollection of you complaint. If we had, it would have been rectified immediately. Yes we were very busy for the 4th of July weekend. That is of course no excuse for poor service. Regarding our food, we operate at a very high level for food service. Every dish that leaves our kitchen is inspected for excellence by two different kitchen support staff. Therefore is in unimaginable that something was uncooked, that is just not going to happen. Being that we are oceanfront and outside, perhaps a bug could have flown into your dish while being transported to you. Again, we are sorry and sure that if you return you will have an excellent experience. My name is Tom Hughes, the owner of the Sea Shell and that is my promise to you and all our customers. Ask for me when you return and I will personally make sure you are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
6.9 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
1.2 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
169 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
61 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.3 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
#1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely rebuilt and remodeled after Hurricane Sandy, the Sea Shell Resort is nestled on two beautiful ocean front acres in the heart of Beach Haven just steps away from the beach and within walking distance to all of the town's attractions. The Sea Shell is a full service resort serving lunch and dinner daily (in season). We feature a full-size heated salt water pool and a private beach for sunbathing. We offer daily entertainment by the Tiki bars every afternoon and evening (in season). Dance the night away in our night club every Thursday and Saturday (in season). Whether you are booking a deluxe oceanfront room or a full one-bedroom suite, the Sea Shell gives you all the amenities that will make your stay special! We have 53 units in various configurations to fit your need. The Sea Shell Resort's room accommodations are the finest and most comfortable on Long Beach Island. Choose from First Floor Deluxe Rooms with two queen-size beds, Second Floor Superior Rooms with your choice of one king-size or two queen-size beds, Second Floor One-Bedroom Suites with a king-size bed and a living area that contains a queen-size fold out sofa, plus a separate Murphy bed, or our Luxurious Oceanfront Rooms with private decks where you can choose between one king-size or two queen-size beds. All rooms come complete with high definition direct TV, telephones, air conditioning, in-room coffee, private safes, ceiling fans, and refrigerators. Looking for the perfect location for your dream come true beach wedding? Look no further than The Sea Shell! Say "I do" on our private beach. We host destination wedding events each and every weekend during the Spring and Fall where get togethers become memorable events lasting an entire weekend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Shell Hotel And Beach
Sea Shell Motel And Beach
Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing