We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Club at Pearl Street
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Beach Club is a great place to stay in LBI. The condos have everything you need - kitchen, small living area, bedroom and a small deck. There is even an outdoor shower. The location is perfect - close to the beach and to all of the attractions in town. Parking is available and we were able to lock up our bikes. I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at Pearl Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

I just stayed at this property with my 3 oldest girlfriends. I really researched the place we would be staying and I'm so glad I chose this one, because it did not disappoint. Even from day one the communication with the owner, Ali, was always quick and accommodating. The condo is cozy and I love all the "beachy" decorations, made me and my friends feel right at home down in Beach Haven. And you could not have asked for a better location, soo close to the beach. All of my friends agreed this will be somewhere we will definitely return too! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcavallo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

First of all, Pat and her son are outstanding in their care, information and availability. We stayed for a week on second floor in the close end unit 6 July 4th week. (Bing maps place the address on the WEST side of Atlantic Ave..that is not accurate, it is 1 house from the beach). We were able to see the bay AND ocean from the tables up there...beautiful. Very clean place..., minimal but adequate kitchen utensils. Laundry room very convenient. The beach location is great, the gazebo at this beach is a plus and AC reliable on the 95 degree average week we were there. Two minute small suggestions..there were no shelves or counterspace in the bathroom at all in our unit...just a corner triple shelf would help. Could use a third chair in the kitchen. Pearl Street Market has great food but is inhibitively expensive which makes it's convenience slightly less attractive...$8 for a bagel and cream cheese...c'mon...I'm no cheapskate but I won't pay that. $5 for one rice spring roll. You're better off spending the money at the Engleside Inn a block away, which has excellent sushi by the way, real nice place, great drinks. A real plus is the bicycle rental shop just up the street on the main drag. If you like to fish in LBI, have fun, but don't plan on dinner around it...at least if you fish with me. Polly's dock is a good place to rent a small boat to go out in the bay. You'll get some sand sharks, maybe a weakfish. We realized on this trip that a 1 bedroom condo is perfectly liveable, instead of paying 3000-4500/week for a house. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Great views from top floor first unit 6!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrJoeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

It's only the beginning of July and I have already stayed at the beach club twice! Once with friends and once with family. I love it! I have been going to the beach club for a couple years now with friends and every year I look forward to going back. The space is clean, modern, and steps away from the beach. I can't picture myself staying anywhere else! Pat and Tom are very friendly and always go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We just stayed here a few weeks ago and enjoyed our trip very much. The condo is small and cozy in a great location. Steps away from the beach and within walking distance to everything you need.

Well maintained...friendly owners.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mima9151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I found the Beach Club while staying at a nearby property 2 years ago. From the outside it looked meticulously up kept. We were determined to come back to LBI again and stay there. We recently had the chance in June and we were not disappointed. The rooms are in pristine condition and you can tell the owners take pride in keeping it in perfect condition. The appliances looked brand new and were spotless. The location is great. You can walk to almost anything and the owners were onsite to offer some local restaurant ideas. We hope to stay here again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6. It was perfect as I imagine all are.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blue2u_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Once I found the Beach Club a few years ago, I haven't stayed anywhere else on LBI since! Everything from the location (ocean block), to the cleanliness, the tranquil beach themes, the full kitchen, cutest front porches, ocean-view outside seating, walking distance to all restaurants and entertainment and not to mention the owner's friendly approach is GREAT! Pat & Tom have consistently made me feel welcome, always greeting me with a smile and seem truly happy to have me back. The Beach Club has become a perfect "home away from home"... I would recommend staying there whenever you get the chance! You'll see for yourself!

Room Tip: I have stayed in 5 of the 10 rooms - all have been equally as nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.8 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at Pearl Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at Pearl Street

Address: 310 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1679 (Formerly Mussel Beach Club)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Beach Haven
Price Range: $433 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean block 1 bedroom (queen size bed with 14" pillow top mattress) condo that was totally renovated and is only 140' to the beach. All 10 condos feature living/dining/full kitchen with a full size sleeper sofa ( perfect for 2 children up to 12 years old--not 2 adults) and all are decorated in different vacation themes. All new furniture and stainless steel GE Profile appliances - Located 7 blocks from attractions (you never have to get in car ) , off street parking, free laundry room, all linens supplied, 2 free beach badges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Club at Pearl Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At Pearl Street Hotel Beach Haven
Mussel Beach Hotel
The Beach Club At Pearl Street Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing