We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy ice cream- above all the rest!”
Review of Skipper Dipper

Skipper Dipper
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A Long Beach Island tradition since 1978, we serve a wide array of hard and soft ice cream, old fashioned shakes and sundaes and make our popular ice cream cakes fresh in the store daily.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream- above all the rest!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The flavors offered are delicious- especially the Maine blueberry and chocolate chip cookie (not cookie dough). Their waffle cones are fresh and tasty! During our week vacation, we got ice cream here 5 nights! Worth every penny! A must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    20
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
“Love the Dairy Free Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went to Skipper Dipper's on our family vacation to LBI. Everyone got something different, and loved it. I personally got the dairy free ice cream (vegan) and it was so good. I seriously want to drive back there again to get it again! Thanks Skipper Dipper for thinking of the vegans :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value and Selection”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Highly recommend great value, selection, price and ambiance. With a large selection of ice cream places I would try this one first.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess County, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ice Cream is so good here!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place rocks. Their servers are attentive, sweet (like the ice cream) and they know their business well. Even if the line is long, it moves fast due to their organization and helpful staff. There is both soft and hard ice cream. If you'll be on the island for a while, be sure to get their ice cream card so after so many cones you'll get a free one. I'm sure you'll be back for many cones! The last trip I had was a brownie mint chocolate chip sundae, good to the last spoonful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Feetinsandforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't know there were that many flavors”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Although B&J's Cherry Garcia is my favorite flavor, thought I would give Skipper Dipper a try. And I am really happy I did. Beside the large portions and low prices they have great ice cream and great service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper Dipper also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Skipper Dipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing