We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still A Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Head Beach

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,161 reviews
733 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,397 helpful votes
“Still A Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I spent a lot time in Bay Head in my teens, and I biked here and stopped up at the beach this summer. The beach is beautiful even after the damage that Sandy caused, and the town still as charming as ever.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvs2TravelAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
210 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Visited the Bay Head beach to see what "Sandy" did to it; so sad to see all the houses that did not survive and the empty lots where houses once were and all the renovation's going on. I am a native of NJ, but how much can NJ take. I pray, there is no more storms like Sandy and that they do remain "strong". Love Bayhead beach, sad to see no boardwalk.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A relaxing day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My family has had a home in Bay Head for 5 generations. While I now live out of state, when I return, regardless of the season, I always stop and visit "my" beach. They charge for using the beach in season but use the money to maintain the beach, and now to help repair it from the damage caused by Sandy. I enjoy relaxing walks on the beach and collecting the many shells washed up by the water. It is a lot like the beach in Point Pleasant Beach, but without the boardwalk and crowds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilot7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bay Head Beach is just one block from the Grenville Hotel. I like this beach because it is clean and this beach is not crowded

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckel721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly lifeguards, more than helpful as they were out of their chairs immediatley to assist swimmers if tide was too much - yes, I was one of those who looked like I needed assistance. Very glad for the quick response as it showed how much they were doing their job! Very clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kjcongdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Head Beach also viewed

Bay Head, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bay Head Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing