We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We spent 4 nights here while in town for a wedding. We got an excellent rate (under $100) through online booking. Our room was very spacious, however, sink area in the bathroom was limited. Everything was very clean. Great parking in an attached garage. The service was excellent. Coffee and tea offered in the lobby in the mornings (until late), cookies and apples are set out throughout the day if you get there in time. The window to our room faced a courtyard. It was beautiful and quiet. However, there is a gazebo/bandstand out there. When I asked about possible noice the front desk was very helpful, checked the schedule of events. She offered to move our room if there was an event that would be inconvenient for us. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    210
    98
    29
    26
See reviews for
186
140
16
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I was visiting the Verizon HQ across the road and it made sense for me to stay at Dolce. Very isolated and not very service oriented. I was sorely disappointed with a missing breakfast service at the price. Everything was chargeable and there was no effort made to make a traveller feel comfortable. If not for the location, I will definetely give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirayuwadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Needed to book room in this hotel for a wedding - the reservations process was impossible !!!!. Needed to speak to countless people, leave messages, wait on hold. etc. in order to book room at the agreed to rate. Spoke to several other family members who all dealt with the same ridiculous process. Event planners - find another hotel to direct your guests.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazydog135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I came for a 2 night stay here for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and was pleasantly surprised! Not only was the staff wonderful and nice but our room was at an excellent rate for the suite with a AAA discount. The check-in was quick and easy and went off without a hitch, I don't know how the other guest that commented had such a problem. Seems like that was just a staff issue, not something to blame on the entire hotel. The food was great, I wish I had a bigger selection though as far as room service but the option to go to the nearby restaurant on the premises is awesome! My only problem with my room was the fact that it does not come with a fridge or complimentary water like most hotels. Other than that I enjoyed my stay, loved the staff, loved the room, loved the rates even more, and will continue to come back when I need some well deserved R&R!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem NH
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed at the Doce Basking Ridge for a wedding. We got a package rate. It was an excellent rate. We liked the hotel, we found it clean and easy to get around in. The pool area was clean, the jacuzzi was hot.
The computer area had three high speed computers.
The breakfast buffet was also very good.
We had no problems checking in. Everything was great!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Although the hotel itself was clean and the room was fine, I would not recommend this hotel! They lost my reservation so it took close to 45 minutes to check in. Then after leaving, I received my credit card bill and I had been double-charged for my stay there. When I called the hotel about this, they failed to return any of my calls. I had to dispute the charge with my credit card, and the staff at the Dolce told the credit card I had two rooms booked so one charge was the fee for not showing up. I have my original reservation confirmation for one room, but this does not seem to matter to the Dolce. It has been over 2 months and the Dolce hotel has still never contacted me personally about this despite numerous attempts on my part to discuss these charges. I have had to contact a lawyer to fight this. SPREAD THE WORD! DO NOT STAY AT DOLCE HOTELS!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoTravelGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton Springs, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Have stayed here several times. Okay hotel and convenient to I.287. Used to be a guy named Ryan there who was very helpful to me. Haven't seen him lately. It was at one point the AT&T Conference Center and has changed hands several times since then. Hope it doesn't go downhill.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Property: Dolce Basking Ridge
Address: 300 N Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing