We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have been lucky enough to stay at this hotel several times and it's always wonderful. The facility itself is beautiful and the rooms/suites are great. Renelle has always made sure our reservations are perfect and all our needs are met. Steve the evening manager is a wonderful person and always a wealth of information. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Looking forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckygal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your continued business. We are pleased to hear the services and facility always meets your expectations.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 803 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

As a new mother still nursing a baby and attending a week long conference at Dolce, I had some special and rather personal needs. The hotel director Jason went above and beyond my expectations and made a difficult situation very easy.

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for passing along your comments about Jason. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you during your training.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visited for lunch with my hubby while passing through 287 on a long trip home from upstate NY. The lunch was late and still the staff was so welcoming and kind. We realized that our timing was between lunch & dinner, however the customer service was top notch. Interesting menu and sharing plates did not disappoint. Very nice for an afternoon of drinks and great tasting food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marydirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Mary,

Thank you for taking a break in your journeys to visit and have lunch. I am pleased to read that the service was very accommodating and you enjoyed the break from your travels. We hope to have you back should your journeys find you in Basking Ridge. Thank you again for your business and have a wonderful holiday season.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has a very friendly staff. It has great food. It is a clean hotel. And it has a beautiful court yard. It is a great place to have a conference or just get away for a night, if you live near by.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Jill Christina,

Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and delighted to read that the services, we provide, were enjoyed. We hope you have you back in the future and until then have a wonderful holiday season.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our cousin recently got married here and being from out of state, we stayed over in one of the rooms. The wedding was very nice, and the food was delicious - so if you're thinking of having a wedding here, don't get too stressed out - it was done very nicely.

The rooms were clean and a nice size. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the bathroom with the separate shower. What I didn't like was all the noise from the hallway. I was somewhat prepared for that after reading how badly the insulation was in the rooms. I did NOT hear my neighbors, but when people walked down the hall talking, it was like they were right next to me. Needless to say, I got very little sleep.

For breakfast we had a brunch that was scheduled from the bride's mother at the Vita restaurant. It was very nice and a HUGE selection. My french toast was barely warm, but other than that it was delicious. So, I highly recommend stopping in there for breakfast.

I'd also like to make a shout out to one of the front desk clerks. My husband forgot to pack his black socks for the wedding, and he was more than accomodating by happily bringing him to a nearby store in their shuttle.

Because of their amazing customer service, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

City 2 Country,

Thank you for your very detailed review, it has provided us with some very valuable information. Please note that a team will be assembled to review and offer suggestions concerning any hallway noise. The guestroom doors are designed to allow air flow under the doors enabling the HVAC to properly heat/cool the individual guestrooms. Over the last year we have made improvements to late night guests travels down the hallways and we have seen significant improvements. Thank you for your business and we wish you a wonderful holiday season.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had our women's conference and The service was absolutely great, we had a fulfilling time and hope to return next year if the package is good. Every member of your team made our stay awesome.
Thanks, Stella Oduyela

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Stella,

Thank you for the opportunity to have hosted your event and thank you for your great reiew. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back next year.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here to attend a friends wedding. It was much nicer than I expected. Staff was very accommodating and rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a bit of guest noise that could be heard in the rooms all night...but it was not that annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachmom4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Beachmom,

I appreciate your review and am pleased to hear that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Please note we do have additional security on during the weekends patrolling the hallways, thank you for brining that to our attention.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
258 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
824 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Address: 300 N Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range: $178 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing