We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a really good stay at the Dolce. We went for an overnight and had no problem checking in at around 2p. The place was empty which I'm wondering if that had anything to do with our price. Our room was on the 3rd floor- a king size room. The bed was very comfortable with only a few dings and dirty patches in the carpet. Bathroom had plenty of space and lighting. They had shampoo/conditioner/liquid soap installed in the shower so the only travel size item was the lotion and I think mine was slightly used. It also had a glass shower and a tub- tub didn't have a curtain and even if I wanted to use, there wasn't any way to get soap or anything into it. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. There was a breakfast buffet which was a good price and really good- highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off2Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Off2Vaca,

Thank you for the review and I appreciate your comments. The comment about soap/shampoo for the tub is excellent and please note we will visit this item immediately. Please note that the tub does not have curtains since we have seperate tub and showers. Thank you for your buisness and hope to have you with us in the neat future.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 803 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel often as i'm at Verizon HQ across the street frequently. the hotel itself is ok, but, the rooms are getting a bit worn. Not one big thing but several smaller things that add up...AC wont cool room below 69, toilet seat hanging on by a thread, carpet signficantly worn, etc.

Time for Dolce to spend some money updating.

Not terribly hopeful though because my guess is they are set moving forward due to the signficant business they must get due to proximity to Verizon HQ.

Room Tip: request a room with working AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Frogbog,

Thank you for the business and the review of your last stay. We do a large amount of business with Verizon and appreciate the opportunity to work closely with them. Due to our business volumes we will start our refreshing, renovating and remodling projects in mid December. I will be checking into the cooling comments to ensure our units are providing cooling as needed. Thank you again.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms were nice, clean and fairly modern. Looks like a great convention facility; might even have been a corporately owned or controlled hotel once as it's just off the former AT&T campus (Verizon now). The bar had a rather skimpy selection, but some good brews. Best of all service throughout and friendlieness of the staff made me feel like a VIP!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuretyPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your business and your review. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you feel most welcome and special. I will have our Director of Food and Beverage review the bar menu based upon your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of your business again, in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding and stayed for one night. The price was amazingly low for the quality of the room. The bedding and mattress were superior. It was quiet, and had a beautiful foyer, lovely courtyard. They do need a full length mirror for the room. We have family in the area and are now considering another visit later this year, knowing we have a great place like this to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildchild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and features of the hotel. Please note for your next stay, we have full lenght mirror behind the bathroom door.

Looking forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful summer.
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were in Basking Ridge to attend a wedding and this was the hotel that was recommended. It was beautiful, with a lovely courtyard where we could gather to meet with friends and family. The rooms were very nice. Food was good, but also were restaurants close by. The pool area was not as clean as it could have been, but still great for kids (the grandkids were there as well). Very convenient location, excellent staff.

Room Tip: Views of the courtyard are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Jack,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us should your travels find you in our area, in the future.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed 2 nights, May the 25th and 26th. I had ended a week worth of business in NJ, I had stayed at 3 other hotels around NJ that week. This was supposed to be my 'reward'.
There was, I'm guessing, a wedding and maybe a class reunion there when I went. All night, both nights, people yelling in the hall, banging on doors, running up and down...1am, 2am, 3am...repeated calls to the front desk brought NO relief.
The pool had soooo much chlorine it was unusable.
A call to the front desk for a bottle opener took a half hour to get and 4 phone calls to my room asking if I needed a bottle opener..???
A call to order food took 3 times as the prior calls went unanswered.
Call for extra towels took over 40 minutes to receive.
Door to the outside parking lot by the highway had "MUST USE ROOM CARD FOR RE ENTRY" posted on it. The box on the outside was broken so the door was left opened all night!!!! When we told the front desk clerk, she said "Oh its been that way since before I started working here a year ago." !!!!!
Food ordered from room service came burnt after a long wait. Watch out for those 'extra' service charges. Paid 43 dollars for nachos, a chicken slider and a horrible sliver of cake. Plus tip..lol.
This is a place that apparently caters to weddings, family reunions, proms and business travelers. Do not use it as any kind of 'reward'.
I travel extensively around the country for my job. This place was a lotta hype and not much more. Beware.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

C.M.,

Thank you for the review and for informing us of the late night entry system. That is a major concern of ours as well and will be addressed immediately. Our facility has different offerings than other hotels, such as complimentary parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary health club usage etc. We will place the refrigerator and microwave on the list of items to be considered during our next guestroom renovation. Thank you for staying with us and passing along your comments.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our stay at the Dolce was great, the only downfall was the toilets were too low to the floor for someone with a bad back and bad hip, other than that a wonderful place, staff very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Excellent Room, 2nd floor, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very mcuh for your review. I appreciate the feed and please know your comments will be used during our future guestroom renovations plans. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful summer.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
258 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
824 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Address: 300 N Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range: $186 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing