We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at Dolce for an anniversary night. The room was so clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by what the room and the hotel had to offer. It was very quiet and dinner in their restaurant was amazing. The food was delicious and the chef even took the time to come out and speak with us. We felt like the only ones there and had such a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Laura,

Happy Anniversary and Thank you for sharing your speacial day with us. We are pleased to hear our hotel and staff made for a prefect visit.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June 2012. The setting of the hotel is not it's best feature. It is somewhat isolated but convenient for the highway and so I did not go out for the two days I stayed there (and also it was about 40C!!).

Check in staff were not too friendly although the rooms were fine and standard US hotel rooms so everything was adequate there. Internet was free which is great.

I had a 2 day meeting at the hotel and the conference facilities were good and the staff were fantastic. See if you can find Joe and Nicole - great team!!

The food is good without being outstanding (with the exception of Amanda's pancakes!) although choice is a little limited. I wouldnt want to stay in the hotel for much longer than a couple of days otherwise it could get a bit repetitive. The restaurant staff are great though.

In summary a good business hotel for short stays

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodsussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very comfortable beds, quiet, clean. It was so nice to have free WiFi. The breakfast buffet(not included in room price) was extensive and delicious and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy48254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

What a lovely surprise! The service was impeccable and the room was so comfortable, with a leafy view on the surrounding grounds. Room 223 has nice corner windows and lots of light. The buffet brunch was over the top, a great variety of delicious food. Can't forget to mention the glass shower with adjustable shower head and strong water pressure, a little detail so many hotels overlook. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great hotel! Enourmous bedrooms and great food. Service is amazing.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank Thiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was at Basking Ridge for a training course. The hotel, in addition to wedding facilities, has lecture theatres and presentation facilities, as well as rooms which can be broken down into classrooms and conference rooms.

We stayed for three nights, and were on site for almost all of that time. This was not a problem, since the food was excellent and varied, the service polite and attentive, and the atmosphere good at all times. My room was comfortable and the bed was absolutely huge. The bathroom was large too. It was fairly clear that the hotel has gone through some major refits in the last few years - the bathroom facilities were older - or seemed older - than most of the facilities in the rest of the room - but in general I had absolutely no complaints.

The bar was good, crowded and reasonably priced. It also had a couple of pool tables which helps you get to know people, which always helps. We had a formal meal on the last night and it has to be said that again the food was excellent. At no stage did the hotel leave any stone unturned or give any impression that they weren't absolutely in control of what was happening. This place runs like clockwork.

I did use the on-site gym a couple of times - this is where a little investment could help: some of the weights machines were showing their age a bit. The room they were in was right beside the pool and it was quite humid - possible this leads to the equipment degenerating more quickly than would be normal. Either way, it was fun to throw a few weights around but it was not the best gym you'll ever see. That's a small gripe though.

Other than that the only complaint I'd make is tha there isn't a whole lot nearby, which means when you want to carry ont he party you have to get a taxi down the road to Morristown. That problem can hardly be laid at the door of the Dolce though. Basking Ridge is a clean, comfortable, well run property. i enjoyed my stay a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xzander1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

So they charge $295+ tax a night, their prefab bathrooms/showers are ridiculous, but what is up with the shampoo and soap dispensers in the shower? I guess it is going GREEN, but at least they can put higher quality soaps?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatelivinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
258 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
825 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Address: 300 N Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range: $187 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing