We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bernards Inn(Bernardsville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olde Mill Inn(Basking Ridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
83
65
60
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
65
60
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood floorsholiday innglass partitionoutdoor pationew jerseybusiness centerstaff was very friendlyenjoyed my staynice staycarpetingweddingbartenderikeaallergiestapasthmaventilation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel could be a lovely, reasonably priced option in the area but the service is non-existent. Check-in was a disaster with a lobby full of wedding guests anxious to get dressed for their event, the hotel wasn't able to check people in at check-in time and were very unapologetic about making guests late. The hotel arranged shuttle never showed, leaving many guests to fend for themselves in an unfamiliar town and the bartender was rude and refused to keep the bar open till the promised closing time. The woman at the front desk who identified herself as a manager seemed completely uninterested in resolving any issues. Wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ciabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManagerIN, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Ciabre,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Mimi Varchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotels in this region are limited and I stayed as part of a pre-booked large group. I arrived at mid night to check in and was surprised to see two other people checking in before me. I was even more surprised that it took over 20 minutes to check these two people in. I shouldn't have been surprised as this set the standard for the remainder of the stay. The pace of the staff is quite slow, so make sure you leave enough time for the staff to serve you, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Unlike some hotels in the area, this hotel had a bar which was good for our group. If you don't have a car, you might be stranded as the shuttle bus gets booked out quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear KFexis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from our hotel may have caused. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel needs more professionalism on the part of main desk employees. Rooms need to be spotless. Could have more amenities for guests. Rooms are good sized but need individual safes in the rooms. Breakfast was included and was good with nice offerings. Placemats for breakfast would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosier49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear rosier49,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

They did not deliver on what they promised. The rooms were not ready at the time stated, long wait at check in, only two employes on the front desk and they did not seem very well trained. The shuttel bus provided did not show after the wedding leaving people to find their own way back to the hotel. The bar closed before the stated time and the help was unpleasant .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27barryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManagerIN, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Barry F,

Please accept my sincerest apologies. We take guest satisfaction seriously here at the hotel Indigo and we clearly did not meet your expectations. Please contact me so that I can further discuss your stay.

Regards,
Beverly
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had an overnight stay because we had a wedding nearby. The hotel was very accommodating to the many guests who were staying there - from check-in until check-out. The room was spotless and appointed with many amenities, including coffee, tea and bottled water. The reception desk was very cordial and attentive. I would recommend a stay here if you are int he area.

Room Tip: If you can, avoid the elevator area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews