We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Basking Ridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedarcreek, MO.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best in Basking Ridge!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I returned to Basking Ridge for my 35th Ridge high school reunion and was very impressed that the staff was very pleasant and they did everything they could to accomidate Myself and my classmates when other hotels only offered a lousy $5.00 off their already high rates Hotel Indigo took us all in and treated us well and we were very happy content and will return to the Hotel Indigo everytime! Very spacious suyite rooms with everything you need and great breakfast the following morning!

Special Thanks to Kim Munoz and her great staff for a pleasant stay!

Sincerely Todd R. Clifford

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms that look over the parking lot to your vehicle may be the right choice for travler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Todd C,

I am happy to hear we impressed you for your reunion with the service and rooms. We were happy to host your reunion, and would be happy to host the next years as well. Our hotel staff prides ourselves on treating our guests like more than visitors but family. We would love to welcome you back again. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Warm regards,
Heather Graziano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    58
    31
    18
See reviews for
57
36
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I don't know how anyone could have had a bad review. Beautiful immaculate rooms. What more is there to say????
I ordered room service, it was amazing. Great burger. Fast service. I can't wait to go back. I originally booked this hotel blindly through Priceline, but I will definitely be back and I will recommend it to anyone who asks :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Jenniferchic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear we impressed you with our rooms and food. The burgers are a favorite, big enough to last at least two meals. Thank you again for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back again someday soon!

Warm regards,
Heather Graziano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights here over Thanksgiving and loved it! We had a large room and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The decorations were very different and interesting. The room was clean and staff very cheerful and pleasant even though it was a holiday. Breakfast was not included but was a reasonable price and well cooked. We were so impressed we joined their loyalty program.

Room Tip: The hotel is ina quiet area, our room was in the back looking onto a garden and woods and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear gwyt,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I hope you were able to join us for Thanksgiving dinner! It is nice to hear we earned your loyalty from your past visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Heather Graziano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

During Superstorm Sandy I was desperate to get my elderly, handicapped parents a warm place to stay. I showed up at the hotel and Mimi listened to my story, was sympathetic and said that she would try her best to help out. She told me to wait to see if a room became available. While waiting in the lobby, I saw the entire staff of the hotel (who were dressed in Halloween costumes) treat each and every person who was at the hotel as if they were family. There was an extreme amount of pressure on the hotel staff to try to help out each of the families who were staying in the hotel, and they all did a great job. Even though the hotel was running off of a generator and had limited power, the rooms and common areas were clean, there were meals for the guests and after just a couple of days Mimi and her staff seemed to know everyone who was staying in the hotel by name.
I was not familiar with the Indigo brand of hotel prior to my parent's stay, but I will certainly consider staying at an Indigo after the extraordinary service I witnessed my Mimi and her staff.

Thank you Mimi and the entire Indigo staff for taking such great care of my parents during the storm!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCPBR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear JMCPBR5,

Thank you for your kind words to Mimi and the rest of our staff. Superstorm Sandy caused a lot of devastation to our guests and staff alike but we tried to make the best of an awful situation because it is all we could do to help the community. I am pleased you were able to join us for the Halloween party. Even though it was cancelled for the rest of New Jersey, we wanted to make sure the kids still had an opportunity to have fun, the adults as well! I hope we will see you and your family back here for a visit or even dinner! Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

Warm regards,
Heather Graziano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was there in august 2012 in the hottest period of the year. The aircondition worked well, silence and efficient, and in general the place was very quiet, so you can sleep after a busy day... The rooms are apart from the community areas, it was a vedding party that night, but i did not realized nothing of it in the room. Lot of parking places, good breakfast. It is a perfect place for overnight for business travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Péter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi V, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Pe'ter T,

We're glad that you found us, and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy that we were able to be a perfect place for your business travel. We look forward to your next visit!

Fondly,
Mimi Varchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having stayed at Indigo before and during Sandy, was the best hotel, we could have chosen for ourselves. It was clean and staff was friendly and very determined to make us all feel at home and comfortable. Mimi, the manager, was extraordinary. She was out among all of us, all the time, making sure, we were all feeling as good as possible, the nature catastrophy taking into considderation. Coffee and tea and food was prepared deliciously. Mimi was always able to find solutions and make people smile. It felt really good to be in the lobby in the good atmosphere. In general the hotel has all it promises. It is indeed a good place to stay, if you like to feel at home....As a family coming from Europe, we felt fantastic welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi V, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Europe A,

I cannot express how thankful I am that you took the time to share on Trip Advisor your recent experience at my hotel. And, yes, I am emotional and have teared up about the kind compliments you so graciously wrote about me. I am happy that we were able to make such a tough time more comfortable for you and your family. Our home is always open to you the next time you are in the Basking Ridge area and we will welcome your return.

Warm Regards,
Mimi Varchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

During the recent storm (Sandy) we were forced to leave our freezing, powerless home and tried for days to find an available hotel room Hotel Indigo finally had an opening and we spent 2 nights there. The room was better than we expected Clean and roomy Even with our 2 dogs, we all slept well and enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful Even prior to getting a room, we would stop in for hot coffee and some food which was hard to come by They allowed us to charge our phones and were more than wonderful. They truly helped us through a rough time !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi V, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Greetings SweetieNewJersey,

It was a pleasure to read your review. The wonderful comments you made brought many smiles to the staff members at the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo. We are so pleased that we were able to offer accommodations for you and your dogs during a difficult time. Please come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mimi Varchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
224 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
92 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Property: Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing