We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge(Basking Ridge)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Olde Mill Inn(Basking Ridge)
$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernards Inn(Bernardsville)
$249
$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$157
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hotel(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Morristown(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
83
65
60
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
65
60
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood floorsholiday innglass partitionoutdoor pationew jerseybusiness centerstaff was very friendlyenjoyed my staynice staycarpetingweddingbartenderikeaallergiestapasthmaventilation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Nice hotel set in wooded rural setting but not far from main roads. Our room very excellent and very clean. We asked for early arrival and management cooperated (thanks). Hotel staff was pleasant. Recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeloartglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewistonmurray1968, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are committed to delivering on our service promise. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a very clean and well-maintained hotel. I very much appreciate that they accept pets. Comfortable beds, great fitness center. The only downside was that the soundproofing between our room and the next wasn't very good. We could hear them talking from time to time and I don't think they were being particularly loud. It was by no means the worst sound issue we've encountered, though, and the hotel is very nice. One minor quibble: it would be nice to have refrigerators in the rooms. I have a lot of food allergies and tend to travel with food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halifax20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewistonmurray1968, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! You feedback is very valuable to us as we continue to strive for excellence. We provide refrigerators and microwaves on request. On your next visit, we will make sure that you have a refrigerator in your room (complimentary).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We booked a room for a wedding for this hotel. Once you walk into the hotel it was very trendy and modern and it flowed through the rooms. We had a King Bed room. The bed was very comfortable! There was more than enough to be comfortable and put your luggage aside and not be crammed in the closet. They had nice hard wood floors. The bathroom was very nice with Aveda products which is a plus because they are a high-end company. The shower had a half glass partition which was odd but I got used to it. We also enjoyed the bar at night but the bartender was a bit slow with ordering drinks. We had the hot breakfast the next day. They had a wonderful spread of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, french toast, coffee and juice. It was delicious! Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would look for the same hotel in other areas if available in my future travels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ripejoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewistonmurray1968, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and provided us with very helpful comments. The Spa Inspired shower is a Brand Concept that is becoming popular among boutique hotels! We will improve on the speed of our bar service! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for one night for a family wedding in the area. Had no problem finding the hotel with our GPS.

The rooms are very large. They do have hardwood floors and this is a first for any hotel we every stayed at. I didn't mind that feature. Made the room look and feel clean and is great for people with allergies. Check in & out was easy. The place was clean and parking was free. We were attending a family wedding about 6 miles up the road so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. Checked in about 3:15pm, left for the wedding at 5:30pm and came back about 1am. Didn't get to have breakfast here so I can't comment on that since we checked out by 8:30am.. Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The one outlet in the bathroom near the coffee/tea maker did not work so I had to move the tray w/ the machine on it to the other side of the vanity and plug it in on the other side. The shower was great, nice pressure. The a/c unit leaked water on the hardwood floors which ran a line of water down to the middle of the room even if the unit was not turned on. When we left the room (we left for the wedding and turned the a/c off. the next morning there was a line of water all the way to the bed which was about 7-1/2 feet away or more). There was a small puddle in the room when we first arrived about 4 ft back from the a/c unit so they obviously know something is up. Other than that and the wall outlet the room itself was very nice. Nice flat screen TV and very roomy. The other problem was about 3-4am someone in the room next door came home and started fighting. It lasted less then 5-7 minutes and they left. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and never felt the need to ever call the front desk security before and I didn't call this time but if it didn't stop I was going to.

It was a a nice property and the breakfast buffet smelled good. Got the hotel on Priceline and the price was great. We personally had no real issues at the hotel and it was only a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewistonmurray1968, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the detailed feedback. It is very helpful and gives us an opportunity to validate the things that we do right and fix those areas that were less than satisfactory. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel.
The breakfast buffet was excellent (included for Priority Club members)
The all wood floors were an oddity. A nice touch for keeping down alergens, but I'm not sure they thought it through. If you are on the top floor, it probably isn't a problem, but it really amplifies the sound of footsteps from the room above you.
Over all this is a class above Holiday Inn (in the same brand chain).
We stayed on a wedding package so it was only $100/night. A bargan for this area of NJ

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NuclearRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews