We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and cheap !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Basking Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Scottsville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and cheap !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

This place was in the middle of nowhere, and was amazing ! High quality hotel for a very reasonable rates !!!! Upscale rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff, and an overall beautiful hotel !!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AmandaShifflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    114
    62
    17
    8
See reviews for
87
47
14
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

What a great hotel. It's situated about a 30 minute drive away from Princeton, New Jersey, and surrounded by a new concept of restaurants clustered in strip malls on either side of the hotel property (about a 10 minute walk to both small malls). One evening we tried a Persian restaurant (Narenj) and another evening we went to an Italian restaurant called "Ciao". Both served good food in really nicely decorated restaurants. Be careful when driving at night - many small herds of deer pop up in the darkness. Princeton is a lovely town to visit, and on weekends much of the university campus is open for tours.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandieFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I would say that this place is just good enough for an ordinary business traveller. It does not have any fancy frills and that suits a business traveller. Stayed here for 2 nights. Helpful staff, good bar and kitchen, great breakfast and a nice room. Downsides are the location and finding the place at night can be difficult. Also transportation can be difficult if you dont have a rental.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirayuwadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Not clean enough for me, for instance the coffee maker in the room was very old and had some gross brown stuff on the top of it, didn't want to walk on the floor in my bare feet, and also was itchy in the sheets. Noise from hall and adjoining rooms was too much, also a call to our room at 1am that was a hang up was quite annoying, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazeyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Very good hotel on I-78 in the Bridgewater/Central NJ area. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are generally quiet. Nice LCD TV in the rooms and complimentary internet is a plus. Carpeting in the rooms is not attractive (orange/brown), but that is minor. The property is a little tricky to access with the necessary u-turn coming from the highway, but parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Once again at the Courtyard Marriott in Basking Ridge; we have offices in Warren. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. There is a fitness center and a pool but I have never tried it. Rooms are fine. Wifi works. Breakfast is good (on demand omelettes are always a pleasure!) and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed for one night en route to a wedding in Manhattan. Our room was on the first floor facing the courtyard (with sliding-door access). We enjoyed the quiet and the view, the convenient walk across the courtyard to the pool & spa, high ceilings and nice appointments in our room. Breakfast was good with lots of choices including omelettes made-to-order. It is not included in the price of the room, but we picked a package that included breakfast for 4 for only $10 over the regular room rate, a good deal. Would have been nice to have a bar/snack bar other than the typical Courtyard "market" and its limited convenience-store style choices. We had to request pool towels but they arrived very quickly. The pool and spa area were comfortable and very well maintained. Kids loved it. Only 1 of 2 computers in the business center was operational, which was a slight inconvenience. Only 30-60 minutes to Manhattan depending on time of day/week. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moxiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
5.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Basking Ridge

Property: Courtyard Basking Ridge
Address: 595 Martinsville Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Basking Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel. Our hotel in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is located along I-78 and Route 287 and minutes from Warren, NJ. With open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout this Basking Ridge, NJ hotel, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Guests enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our Basking Ridge hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious Basking Ridge hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses and large work spaces. Open all doors to productivity for your small event in one of our three Basking Ridge meeting rooms. While visiting Basking Ridge, unwind and visit local attractions including the USGA Museum. The Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Basking Ridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing