We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed for one night en route to a wedding in Manhattan. Our room was on the first floor facing the courtyard (with sliding-door access). We enjoyed the quiet and the view, the convenient walk across the courtyard to the pool & spa, high ceilings and nice appointments in our room. Breakfast was good with lots of choices including omelettes made-to-order. It is not included in the price of the room, but we picked a package that included breakfast for 4 for only $10 over the regular room rate, a good deal. Would have been nice to have a bar/snack bar other than the typical Courtyard "market" and its limited convenience-store style choices. We had to request pool towels but they arrived very quickly. The pool and spa area were comfortable and very well maintained. Kids loved it. Only 1 of 2 computers in the business center was operational, which was a slight inconvenience. Only 30-60 minutes to Manhattan depending on time of day/week. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moxiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 312 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

This stay was the first at Courtyard by Marriott and was a difference as the costs were reasonable without doing away with basic amenities and comforts of life.
Also since we are with clients for a meeting, it is always great to know that we will be well-looked after and all requirements will be fulfilled.
It was a pleasure to stay at the courtyard by Marriott, Basking Ridge NJ. The Ling Ling restaurant and the Starbucks being in close vicinity add a spice of local variation in cuisine which is good stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night in March. The check-in process was very easy. They even allowed us to check in an hour early. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the TV was huge! The building is very secure. You can't get into the side or back entrances without your room key. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

If we ever need to stay in this area again, I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We have stayed here a few times as my parents live close by. I have stayed in Courtyards all over, and this is one of the better ones. Like many of these "breakfast buffet" hotels, the staff is in short supply. The buffet does have an omelette/pancake/waffle chef who was very good.
Also, our tv zapper was dead and the housekeeper did not give us tissues, although both were resolved quickly...

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suitelifevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

My family stayed at this property over Halloween weekend for a wedding. As a hotel manager myself I am constantly dissappointed in the quality of hospitality I receive at hotels now-a-days. This hotel had a staff full of hospitality-super stars. I was pleased with how quickly they addressed all of our needs. Each staff member I came in contact with was polite and helpful. The restaurant food was delicious! The work-out facility had everything I needed. We had atleast 40 family members in the hotel all weekend and I didn't hear a single complaint from anybody!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kellymatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It is actually pretty large and located very close to a business park.

Pluses:
- The hotel seemed to have nice facilities (i.e. pool) although we didnt use them.
- We liked the room because it had a flat screen TV
- We also liked that the room included a sleeper sofa in addition to the king size bed.
- It felt like the bed had a premium mattress.
- Free internet service in the room

Negatives:
- The carpet in the room was among the worst color scheme we have ever seen. It was like something from the 60's. (orange and yellow in a wierd stripe pattern)
- The bathroom sink area was very small. It was tough to fit our toiletries on the sink counter without knocking things in.

We would recommend this hotel but we have stayed at other area hotels that were cheaper and just as good.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pricemc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We had to attend a school function for our daughter which is a little far from our home in South Jersey, so I consulted trip advisor and decided to book at Marriott as their price seemed right. About $80 a night (Fri. and Sat.) through AAA.

Upon arriving the front desk employees were very personable and asked if I would like to stay on a particular floor or area of the hotel. Cookies were also available for the taking.

The lobby has a small snack shop which serves free coffee from about 9 to 11 every morning for guests. They also have 2 internet stations for guests' use.

Our hotel room was very clean and the T.V. screen was so big . It must have been about 42 inches. This is a non-smoking hotel but they did have smoking recepticles outside of the hotel for the smokers.

There is a small indoor pool and fitness facility. We took advantage of the pool and the jacuzzi nearby. Had Chinese food (Ling LIngs) the first night at a restaurant next to the hotel and would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJlawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
226 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
281 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Basking Ridge

Address: 595 Martinsville Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range: $123 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Basking Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the recently renovated Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel. Our hotel in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is located along I-78 and Route 287 and minutes from Warren, NJ. With open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout this Basking Ridge, NJ hotel, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Guests enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our Basking Ridge hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious and renovated hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses and large work spaces. Open all doors to productivity for your small event in one of our three Basking Ridge meeting rooms. While visiting Basking Ridge, unwind and visit local attractions including the USGA Museum. The Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Basking Ridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing