We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Vine

Vine
Reserve with OpenTable
Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good restaurant and service. wine list is a little pricy but wide. Located on US 202. Has a nice bar to meet for a drink.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Over priced Italian”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to Vine while I was driving through to Basking Ridge and was not overly impressed. Good Italian food does not need to be overly priced and that's you will find at Vine. During my lunch visit I had risotto frutto Di mare. It was slightly over cooked and the seafood was average. We also had the filet mignon steak sandwich was good but not fantastic, especially for the price. The one great dish was the warm chocolate cake with gelato. Cake was moist and and filled with chocolate. For the price, one can find in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Very Nice Personalized Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited the vine last Saturday to celebrate seeing our friends again. We felt welcomed the minute we walked in, from the greeter to the hostess to the server to the owner stopping by to say hello. He joked with us, and asked our tastes so he could suggest a few dishes that would be to our liking. The personal service was exceptional. Our appetizers were amazing, things that we normally would not have ordered. When something sounded interesting, but we were not sure, they brought out a sampling for us to try, and decide for ourselves. The chef is very creative, and mixes spices for a true adventure in dining that night. We had a turnip side that I would have never ordered, that was prepared in a way that was incredible. When you are done, you feel like you just had a True Dining Experience!

Hint: There are regulars that visit The Vine every weekend, and it is hard to get a reservation the same day. Book early! But, it is worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Decor”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had dinner here after work on a Friday with 1 other party. I expected the place would be jam packed, but surprisingly it wasn't. Instead of an entree, we opted for drinks and appetizers (crab cocktail, spinach ravioli, and wild mushroom risotto, all of which were very good), along with dessert (vanilla bean creme brulee and warm chocolate molten cake with vanilla gelato, which were also very good). The service was good, no complaints, but since it was so empty in the place at the time we were there (from about 5:30-7:00 PM) not sure service could have been lacking. I would visit again maybe during the lunchtime hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine dining with a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We had an American Cancer charity planning session. The food was outstanding and the service was even better. The table had a diverse set of appetizers and entrees. I recommend the short ribs and the crab cake appetizer. Great owners. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vine also viewed

 
Bernardsville, NJ
 

Been to Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing