We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sand Castle
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Inn(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Drifting Sands(Ship Bottom)(Great Value!)
$329
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daddy O Hotel(Long Beach Township)(Great Value!)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Motor Inn(Seaside Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Palm Inn(Seaside Park)
$220
$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
143
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeseggs benedictprivate entranceannual visitlong beach islandget awayrelaxing getawayking sizeeach guestwater coolerwonderful stayfelt like homeacross the streetmany yearshospitality centerfeel right at homelocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food, location and wonderful warmth of the employees makes this a special place to visit. Sandy may have hit the Jersey Shore - but this BNB is Jersey Strong. It is located on the North end of Long Beach Island. There is plenty of fishing, swimming and water sports to keep young and old entertained. The Sand Castle has it's own pool and the most delicious breakfasts in a lovely Victorian room -

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time to Long Beach Island and we couldn't have hit it luckier than to stay at the Sand Castle. Located away from the Beach Haven crowds, we thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful accommodations--our duplex suite, the rooftop deck, relaxing pool, parlor and a lovely breakfast. Short ride to the ocean beaches. Will come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandcastle many times and have always loved being here. Nancy is a wonderful hostess,the rooms are all top drawer.T he breakfasts are to die for. We love the pool and the surrounding area

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfgirl723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sand Castle for a long weekend. The room was beautiful and meticulously clean. Nancy was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast is delightful and the coffee and scones are the best! Some of our favorite highlights are the rooftop deck, the sunset view, the pool and hot tub, and the awesome beach which is a short walk away. There were even bicycles we could use, chairs and umbrella for the beach, sodas in our fridge, free movies and best of all, the feeling of being in a beautiful home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eccpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandcastlelbi, Owner at The Sand Castle, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Your review is the ultimate compliment because you affirm that we have achieved our goal as stated on the homepage of our website at www.sandcastlelbi.com " Each day you will begin to feel more like a welcomed guest in a friend's home...and that's exactly what you become at the Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is the perfect getaway. from the moment we arrived we where treated like family comming home for the weekend. Nancy welcomed us gave us a tour of the property and showed us our room. She made sure that everything that we wanted or needed was there from our pool towels to soda and water in the fridge if we wanted to watch a movie she had popcorn in the room. i ordered the birthday package the room had ballons, candy and they had a great tasting cake there for my wife, nancy made this weedend very special for us. the pool was awesome. just one of the most relaxing things iv'e ever done. thanks again can't wait until we return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZEKENINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews