We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh seafood”

Viking Fresh Off the Hook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Description: fresh fish deli and outside cafe/take out
Restaurant details
Description: fresh fish deli and outside cafe/take out
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious fresh seafood”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Off the Hook is our "go to" take out while staying in Barnaget Light. Always fresh, tasty & generous portions. Can't wait to visit every summer and enjoy the steamers, tuna & my latest favorite: fish scallop tacos. Delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We've used this place for take away dinners and catering for a large family gathering. The food is consistently very good and the service reliable. Seafood is fresh and the menu is varied. The penne with scallops in vodka sauce is one of our favorites and the soft shell crabs were among the best I've ever had. We go here frequently for dinners.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh, and fun!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Outdoor informal dining of some of the freshest fish you can find. Have to say the scallops are definitely my favorite.
Always friendly service and love the live music. A must if you are on LBI.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Fresh fish”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent food, scallops very fresh, Staff is very nice. We did take out and brought it home. Big potions, cooked perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Freshest Scallops Ever”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This restaurant is small, and there is no indoor seating. Place your order inside and grab a table with an umbrella outside to wait for them to call your number. The scallops I got here were the freshest I have ever eaten. The melted in my mouth. Don't come here looking for anything fancy, just great fresh seafood in a very casual setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Fresh Off the Hook also viewed

Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Viking Fresh Off the Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing