We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot recommend it”

Mustache Bill's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend it”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lunch was terrible for all four of us. We didn't feel good after eating. We would never go back. It was clean. Service was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    55
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The place could use a little updating, well a lot of updating. It is very run down and tired. Food is good. The diner is very busy. The blueberry french toaast was very good. Omlet was missing ordered ingredients ?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindakathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad, nothing fantastic”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ate here on a whim. The cheesesteak was good. My friends omlette had egg shell in it, although they did take the omlette off the bill when he mentioned it.

I thought it was pricey for diner food. I heard it was a James Beard award winner, but I couldn't tell you why. It seemed to me to be an average diner, with pricey food.

I wouldn't avoid it, but I wouldn't seek it out, either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skydvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great diner!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Delicious food and friendly service. We went there for breakfast. We were quickly seated and the food was served in a very short time. We were able to walk there from our hotel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kalyaniNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is living on its reputation. Used to go here and loved it. Now very dirty and service can be rude

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustache Bill's Diner also viewed

Surf City, Long Beach Island
Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
 
Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Mustache Bill's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing