We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barnegat Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barnegat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barnegat Motel
Save
You added Barnegat Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnegat
sterling
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at the Barnegat Motel for one night traveling through the state of Delaware. The price was the best for the area. The room was large but dated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotless but the hot water was not hot and the shower was cold in a very short period of time. I was pulling a car trailer and the parking lot was big enough to accommodate both truck and trailer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san fransisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Rude owners. No ice, no soda machine, no hairdryers, rooms are a little stinky. And, again, very rudy and unfriendly owners. And wireless does not work even though they say they have it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barnegat hotels

Brighton, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

My nephew and I were in the Little Egg Harbor area on business and it wasgetting very late on Saturday night. Could not find ANY motels near that town, stumbled into a new Holiday Inn and found their price too high, but their desk clerk knew of a more affordable alternative and even made the call for us. It is 4 miles north of the Route 72 and US-9 intersection, price for a Saturday night was $89 and included all taxes and fees.
We stayed in the second floor of the second building and found the queen size bed were very good -- much better than falling asleep while driving!

  • Liked — it was available
  • Disliked — distance to Little Egg Harbor where we had a business deal to complete.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dougpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

This is a great motel! My whole family enjoyed staying at this execptional motel. It was much better than Seapine Inn where we stayed the day before we stumbled apon this great motel. It was better that it wasn't on the island because of all the traffic. Even though it isn't on the island its only a 10-15 minute drive. Everything was much cleaner then I expected, considering it was a motel. The service was excellent and it was very convienent that Sweet Jennys was only a 1.5 minute walk! All in All it was a great experience for my family. I highly recomend bring your family to this excellent motel.

  • Liked — The convinece of the location
  • Disliked — The neighbors
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank harshotelreviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

The Barnegat Motel is a German style motel that has aged. The rooms are kept clean and there are plenty of different type. My wife, baby and I stayed on the second floor of the main building.

The room was very large and had a king bed. There was even a twin bed in the entry room. The 1.5 year old enjoyed the unique shape of the room. He was quite excited to stay there. While the age of the motel could show, the room was clean and in good repair. A perk of our room was central AC which meant no noisy fan keeping us up on a warm night.

The motel is located about 15 minutes from Long Beach Island. LBI is a great vacation spot. The Sweet Jenny mini golf and restaurant next store has a nice summer feel to it.

Overall, this is a good place to stay for a night. While the motel has aged, it is well kept and clean. LBI can be a tough place to stay and the Barnegat Motel will more than suffice if you find yourself in a bind. For those on a budget, your will get a good room and a great price.

  • Liked — Value and location
  • Disliked — Age of motel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SailingTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2006

We stumbled upon this motel after leaving New York heading towards Cape May. Our kids (3 and 8.5 months) decided it was time to stop, we punched in nearest hotel locations to our TomTom and this was the nearest.

Lucky for us they had one room left. The guy did not recommend the room for us as it was a smoking one but my husband checked it out and said it would do. It was well worn with some marks on the carpets, etc but was fairly clean and did not really smell of smoke too much especially after we had the windows open a while.

To be honest we were only there for around 12 hours but it was fine for a quick stop.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairybasslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2006

We stayed at the Barnegat Motel this past weekend and thought that it was great. No reservations, just pulled in and asked if they had availability for the night and what the rate was. With tax it was $95 for A Saturday night. I thought that it was a bit high, but it was the same rate at the two other motels we inquired with on Rt. 9, but I guess for a Sat. night in the summer down the shore that's about average for a motel. However once we got to the room(# 18) I thought it was a great deal! It was the size of a small apartment. It had a living room with a pull out couch, dining area, separate bedroom, bathroom and tiny kitched with a full sized refrigerator, microwave and stove. It was definately motel quality. The property is quaint, and looked a lot nicer than some of the other motels we passed. The owners were a bit cold, but warmed up once we started talking to them. If you do stay there make sure that you eat at "Sweet Jenny's" next door. This is a great location for a family traveling on a small budget. I'll be the rate is much lower mid-week or during the winter.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnegat
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
0.0 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnegat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnegat Motel

Property: Barnegat Motel
Address: 115 Route 9, Barnegat, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Barnegat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnegat
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Barnegat Hotel Barnegat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing