We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good escape”
Review of Nootka Lodge

Nootka Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nootka Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything was good-- room, bed, parking, wooded places out back to walk the dog, nice restaurant across the street, and great homemade ice cream just down the road. Not fancy but totally pleasant & comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms up back are maybe newer & more private?
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank PennTessKip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The people are nice...the rooms r great...the beds great...very clean...coffee always on..someone in the office all night...great place across the street to eat...our rooms were in the back had the big spa tubs...I would go again

Room Tip: The restaurant is not theirs but it's across the street..great place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had everything a needed in the room. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. It was a busy weekend and it was a rowdy crowd at the lodge, however the staff had everything under control. There is a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My family and I stayed here in October. I know it's months after our stay, but it was a nice place. We stayed during the Columbus Day weekend. It was a bit of a rainy weekend, but fun none the less. The area is nice, and we had a room right near the office. We were in the parking lot area, and near the street, but I was surprised, pleasantly, by how quiet the room was. It was spacious and had a nice bathroom. It's clean and the price is perfect. The man who checked us in was friendly and gave us some good recommendations on places to go and eat. We enjoyed every moment of our time there. I would go there again.

Room Tip: There is no room service, which is expected. I don't know if you can leave that spot blank. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsdupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there for a family graduation weekend. We had at least 6 units and they were all clean and ready to go. The refrigerators were in the rooms and all set up. The rooms that needed cots - had cots. They really had their stuff together that weekend. The pool was clean and a decent size. The common room had a huge TV, pool, and a table for cards. We didn't use the Jacuzzi but it looked pretty from the outside. I would definitely stay there again when we go to visit our family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking on your ceiling - ask for one of the 2nd floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAG1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you are looking for 5 star Vegas this is not the place for you, however if you are into country rustic and friendly staff look no further. Some of the big pluses for me were; cleanliness, fantastic water pressure in the shower, outlets galore for all of my rechargeables, decent sized bathroom and again the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a second floor room, they have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

had a bunch of snownoblies in the room next to me they decided to party right outside my room i got up around 1:30 asked them to be quite down nope went on till 2:30 needless to say I didnt get much sleep

Room Tip: Great room right up back away from everyone Unit 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodsville
15 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
16.7 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
143 reviews
19.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nootka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nootka Lodge

Address: 4982 Dartmouth College Highway, Woodsville, Haverhill, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Haverhill > Woodsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nootka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nootka lodge is at the gateway to the White Mountains. The lodge provides high class accommodations for a lower price. The property amenities include: outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, game room, fitness center, coffee room, ice and soda machines, three picnic areas, and snowmobile access to main corridor. The in room amenities include: free Wi-Fi, private balconies, 32 inch Flat Screen TVs, mini fridges, microwaves, ironing boards, irons, alarm clocks, wake up calls, and Jacuzzi tubs. There are a variety of units including, Country Pine Units with 1 queen or 2 doubles, Log Cabin Units with 1 king or 2 queens, Green Tree Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, Jacuzzi Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, and Family Suites with 1 to 2 bedrooms with king, queen, or double beds, and full kitchens. Come stay and enjoy the 4 seasons of the white mountains of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Nootka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing