We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Nootka Lodge

Nootka Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nootka Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The people are nice...the rooms r great...the beds great...very clean...coffee always on..someone in the office all night...great place across the street to eat...our rooms were in the back had the big spa tubs...I would go again

Room Tip: The restaurant is not theirs but it's across the street..great place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
21
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had everything a needed in the room. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. It was a busy weekend and it was a rowdy crowd at the lodge, however the staff had everything under control. There is a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My family and I stayed here in October. I know it's months after our stay, but it was a nice place. We stayed during the Columbus Day weekend. It was a bit of a rainy weekend, but fun none the less. The area is nice, and we had a room right near the office. We were in the parking lot area, and near the street, but I was surprised, pleasantly, by how quiet the room was. It was spacious and had a nice bathroom. It's clean and the price is perfect. The man who checked us in was friendly and gave us some good recommendations on places to go and eat. We enjoyed every moment of our time there. I would go there again.

Room Tip: There is no room service, which is expected. I don't know if you can leave that spot blank. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there for a family graduation weekend. We had at least 6 units and they were all clean and ready to go. The refrigerators were in the rooms and all set up. The rooms that needed cots - had cots. They really had their stuff together that weekend. The pool was clean and a decent size. The common room had a huge TV, pool, and a table for cards. We didn't use the Jacuzzi but it looked pretty from the outside. I would definitely stay there again when we go to visit our family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking on your ceiling - ask for one of the 2nd floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAG1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you are looking for 5 star Vegas this is not the place for you, however if you are into country rustic and friendly staff look no further. Some of the big pluses for me were; cleanliness, fantastic water pressure in the shower, outlets galore for all of my rechargeables, decent sized bathroom and again the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a second floor room, they have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

had a bunch of snownoblies in the room next to me they decided to party right outside my room i got up around 1:30 asked them to be quite down nope went on till 2:30 needless to say I didnt get much sleep

Room Tip: Great room right up back away from everyone Unit 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a wonderful surprise - stayed one night driving through Woodsville on motorcycles - had no reservation but was able to get a room. The clerk was so friendly - she made sure that we got a room close by so it wasn`t far for us to walk with our luggage from our bikes. Room was HUGE - on the second floor - very clean. There is a outside pool and bbq`s you can use - at the back is a enclosed hot tub which was great to use after a long day on a motorcycle. Room has a bar fridge - walk across the street to Walmart and get some snack or a few things for breakfast. There`s not much to see or do in Woodsville nor many restaurants, we only found one close by. There is no breakfast included but they do offer coffee in the lobby. We wished we could have stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodsville
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
748 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
17.5 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
124 reviews
16.8 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
16.6 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nootka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nootka Lodge

Property: Nootka Lodge
Address: 4982 Dartmouth College Highway, Woodsville, Haverhill, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Haverhill > Woodsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nootka lodge is at the gateway to the White Mountains. The lodge provides high class accommodations for a lower price. The property amenities include: outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, game room, fitness center, coffee room, ice and soda machines, three picnic areas, and snowmobile access to main corridor. The in room amenities include: free Wi-Fi, private balconies, 32 inch Flat Screen TVs, mini fridges, microwaves, ironing boards, irons, alarm clocks, wake up calls, and Jacuzzi tubs. There are a variety of units including, Country Pine Units with 1 queen or 2 doubles, Log Cabin Units with 1 king or 2 queens, Green Tree Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, Jacuzzi Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, and Family Suites with 1 to 2 bedrooms with king, queen, or double beds, and full kitchens. Come stay and enjoy the 4 seasons of the white mountains of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nootka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing