We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$175
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn 32(Woodstock)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
172
57
17
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
57
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsb bwhite mountainsbreakfast was excellentfrench toastsmallest roomnew englandeach morninggreat place to staydouble bedthree nightsshort driveenjoyed our staywoodstock breweryone night staylook forward to going backother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We love to stay in this B&B on our way to (and from) camping in the mountains. The Wilderness Inn is perfect for us. The owners are a warm and interesting couple we always look forward to seeing. We treat ourselves to the Italian Suite with its sun porch, jacuzzi and fireplace because we love the space and comfort. The floors are wood and the decorations are mostly historical architectural photographs hung thoughtfully amid the wood trim about the inn. We love this inn's simplicity and cleanliness - feels a bit European to us - which are healthier for our systems than the omnipresent carpeting, lacy pillows and fragrances we have encountered in other inns. We enjoy having a choice of several cooked-to-order entrees on the breakfast menu, served with fresh juice and fruit and plenty of coffee. We love our view of the White Mountains from our breakfast table, and we enjoy ambling around this town with its fine little coffee cafe and intriguing shops and very lovely park at the river. Minutes away are creative and pretty restaurants, as well as the first trails of the White Mountain National Forest. This would be an excellent base from which to explore the majestic beauty of Franconia Notch for any traveler with even just a couple of hours to spare. Anyone with more time could discover the breathtaking beauty of the mountains along the Kankamagus Pass, also nearby - and then on into as many other White Mountain views as time permits. We have found the Wilderness Inn keepers to be very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions about the area. When it is time for us to go, we always leave feeling replenished and well-rested, and looking forward to returning. - Sheila (Connecticut)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We were planning a few days touring in the White Mountains before we left Australia and were lucky enough to book one night in the Wilderness B&B.Our previous nights accomodation elsewhere had been disappointing so this was such a contrast.Rosanna and Michael were excellent hosts.Making us feel very welcome,they were friendly without been intrusive,and helpful with suggestions for dinner and future sightseeing.The room was very comfortable for 2 or 3 but we requested an extra bed,and they obliged.The breakfast cooked by Michael was excellent.The omelette and varios pancakes were delicious.We have nothing but good memories of our short stay here and wish them both well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagpieSouthbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I were looking on the Internet for a nice B & B to stay at for one night in the Lincoln/North Woodstock area of New Hampshire. We came across the Wilderness Inn, and after looking at pictures of some of the rooms and extremely reasonable rates, we decided to call the owners, Michael and Rosanna, to book a room.

When I called, Rosanna answered the phone. She was very cordial and recommended certain rooms that she thought my husband and I would like. After deciding on the Australian room, she made our reservation and immediately sent us a confirmation email.

We arrived in Lincoln/North Woodstock on May 14 (we were staying at the Deer Park Resort for one week) and wanted to pay Rosanna and Michael a visit before our May 21 stay at their B & B. We wound up having a nice conversation with them, and before we left, they thanked us for choosing their place.

We loved our room, the comfortable bed, and the decor that reflected Australia. There was even a National Geographic magazine on the night table that had articles and beautiful pictures of Australia in it. By the way, all of the rooms at the Wilderness Inn are named after different countries/places in the world and then furnished and decorated with items to represent that particular place.

Rosanna and Michael were so accommodating. They did everything to make our stay very special, including providing complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. As for their breakfast, it was superb!. My husband and I enjoyed juice, fresh fruit, pancakes, crepes, and fresh brewed coffee. Everything was made from scratch, and we especially loved Michael's homemade pineapple coconut muffins, an old family recipe.

We really hated to leave and would have liked to stay at least another day, but we had to drive to Vermont to meet another couple. We had made reservations for one week at the Von Trapp Family Guest Houses in Stowe.

There is one more comment we would like to make. After reading some of the other reviews, some people commented/implied that the location of the Wilderness Inn was a negative. However, we felt that the location was a perfect one and it was close to lots of stores, restaurants, attractions, and the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Wilderness Inn for two nights on Memorial Day weekend. We decided to brave the notorious black fly season and we're so glad we did - we had such comfortable accomodations and for a reasonable rate when the region wasn't too crowded with annoying tourists (self included). Rosanna & Michael are very warm and welcoming, and our accomodations in the French room were perfect for a relaxing morning or to come home to after a hard day of hiking. Loved that there was a jacuzzi tub in the room. The breakfast - included in your room cost - is extensive and delicious. It's an impressive feat that Michael cooks it to order every morning! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS_NLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My partner and I recently stayed at the Wilderness B&B for a weekend retreat- the mini vacation was my mother's day present. The Inn was quiet, relaxed, and charming. We had complementary coffee and tea in the afternoon while we read on their porch, enjoying the mountain view. We LOVED breakfast- muffins, coffee, fruit, and a meal of our choice. It was great to get up and not worry about making it for myself. The room itself was cozy but welcoming.

The innkeepers were a very gracious couple. They gave us advice about hiking local trails as well as local restaurants to visit. It was great advice, too!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MommaBeat1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews