We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montaup Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$175
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn 32(Woodstock)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
11
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed during the Highland Games in Sept of this year. We were in cabin #2, which was simple, but very clean and everything worked. Newer shower, with good water pressure, and newer, clean refrig. We enjoyed the firepit which was out back on the river. The owners were very helpful and friendly. It was a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants, taverns, and shopping as well. The only thing I wish it had was a screened it porch facing the river, in order to have shelter and a view in case of rain. The screened in porch on the smaller cabins are quite small, and they all face the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The cabins are basic but in a nice location. The cabins are on the river and all have a campfire pit. The cabins are basic inside but we had everything we needed having opted to stay at the cabin #7 which had a full kitchen. Excellent for families especially if you want the kids to have a place they can play around. The owner is very attentive and helpful. He aims to please. The cabins are less than a 5 minute walk to North Woodstock and about a mile walk to Lincoln. There is an outdoor pool as well. There were 2 window air conditioner units in our cabin which did a great job keeping the unit cool. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. Since we stayed 7 nights, our 7th night was free.

Room Tip: Cabin 7 has a full kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlutenFreeTravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights at the cabins in early October (cabin 6). The location was great, right on the river and just a few minutes walk from town. Whilst the cabins are a little basic, they have everything you need and are very good value compared to some of the other options in the area. Our cabin also had heating, which was very welcome during a cold spell.

Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

Room Tip: Cabin 6 is a little larger than 1-5 for only a slightly higher rate.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skyflyer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The owner of Montaup Cabins (or maybe he's the manager) is incredibly kind and helpful. The cabins are literally in viewing distance of Truants Taverne and just a couple blocks from the Woodstock Inn Brewery. The cabins are right on a river, which is fantastic! And there's a firepit at all but Cabin 1. We originally had to go to Cabin 1 because the others were booked but the manager called to let me know there was a cancelation and he'd move us to the better-placed cabin! You can buy wood and kindling from the office. The only downside at all was that the bed was kind of uncomfortable and the shower was pretty bleak. Also - there is a small fridge, a microwave, and our room had paper towels, plastic cups, and soap in it. So bring shampoo. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank youphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews