We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broken Branch KOA Campground
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this KOA in a motorhome. We had a pull-thru site with full hook ups. Site was narrow with a strip of grass between neighbors. We had a premium site with a nice patio of paver stones, with an wrought iron table & 4 chairs, which was very nice. We were there over Labor Day and the place was full, but not loud or rowdy at any time. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only a 15 minute drive to Franconia Notch State Park, less than an hour to the Cog Railroad. Nice location for many activities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

stayed in cabin and it was great. The cleanest campground I have ever been too. Just wish there were more trees in front of cabins, but otherwise perfect. Great location to Lincoln, only 5 miles down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
357 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Woodstock KOA, our 2nd stay hear, had a nice 3 day weekend. Site was nice, the wooden swing we had was a nice touch. The campground is clean and fun. The dog park is great if only all dog owners would pick up after their dogs. Went down to the river and had fun. Nice store and small 9 hole mini golf. Close to a lot of NH attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This KOA was wonderful, if you have dogs you need to go here.The scenery is incredible! The campground was immaculate and very well maintained! their is lots to do their but you need a car to travel anywhere. We camped in a motorhome and did not leave the campground, the store on site has lots of gifts and grocery items mini golf was fun, game room could use more games, pool playground were great. ALL employees and the owners were so polite and welcoming, yes the owners they are on site everyday and take real pride in their campground. Even though i had my own bathroom in my coach, i checked theirs out and it was just as clean as home, i am a neat freak and i was impressed.Our site was great all hookups and enough space for a family and two dogs.The fishing pond was beautiful and the dogs loved it. We will be back!! Janine Kabo Galloway NJ

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a nice, pet-friendly, family-friendly campground. Sites are a little close together and not terribly private, but there are tons of amenities at this place and they are very friendly and accommodating. It's about a ten minute drive to the business hubs in Woodstock and Lincoln with Franconia Notch State Park/Loon Mountain, etc., just beyond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostowyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor,Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, and we were VERY happy with the accommodations! This campground had it all; pool, playground, pet playground, game room, clean bathrooms...you name it, they had it.

Not only that, but the campground is very well maintained and you can tell that Rob, Darlene, and the rest of the crew work hard to make it so. They take pride in their place, and it shows. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vzteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, VT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Great place to stay -- fun, friendly and relaxing -- property is very well kept -- The owners put a LOT of hard work into keeping the campground so nice -- really enjoyed our kamping kabin! Will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.4 mi away
Jack O'Lantern Resort
Jack O'Lantern Resort
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pine Valley Cabins
Pine Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Thornton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.1 mi away
Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge
Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.4 mi away
Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broken Branch KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broken Branch KOA Campground

Property: Broken Branch KOA Campground
Address: 1000 Eastside Road, Woodstock, NH 03293
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Woodstock
Number of rooms: 133

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing