We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21 years and counting”

Peg's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“21 years and counting”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

we live 180 miles away and been here more times than there are miles between us!
We're from RI and it's the first place my wife and I ate as a married couple 21 years ago, and never a bad experience. we love the people and the food. And yes we will be there today!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 83191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    49
    34
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went there at lunchtime and two of us had lunch and two had breakfast. I had a belgian raffle with strawberries and whippped cream and bacon. Delicious. Ate outside and the waitress was very attentive. All of their food is homemade and plentiful. Great place for families to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went here for breakfast/lucnh on our way out of town today. Food was good...average diner food. I had the hot roast turkey sandwich with gravy...it was good. Hubby had a griiled ham and cheese that came with chips. My brother-in-law had a ham and cheese omlet with corned beef hash and toast...he said the hash was very good. My sister-in-law had a burger and fries. Everything was good...nothing stood out. The bill was $42.78 for meal without tip...I thought that was on the high side for what we had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a great little place. The food is wonderful comfort style, in a very quaint setting with great service. A must every time we visit the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank deidrek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good choice for breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We found Peg's to be a simple, clean, good value for breakfast. The food was very good and plentiful for the price. Definitely a good value. The server was friendly and attentive. The four in our family all had different entrees and were pleased. The rest rooms were clean, and the restaurant had a simple appealing atmosphere. Peg's was a very good choice that we would return to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg's Family Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Peg's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing