We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“warm welcome”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our first visit to Wolfeboro and three nights at 123 No. Main. Even after reading so many positive reviews of the B&B, we were pleasantly surprised at the welcome that we received from Barbara and Bob. They are warm, gracious people who "take you under their wing" to ensure a memorable stay in Wolfeboro. Bob is enthusiastic about the local attractions, and will pull out a map to show you the way to as many as you want to see! Barbara is an outstanding, creative cook who pays attention to every detail in both her presentation of breakfast and in the room itself. If you want to stay at a friendly, small place that makes you feel like you are staying with family, look no further. This is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. Although it is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to New Hampshire for the fall foliage and based on previous Trip Advisor reviews chose this wonderful bed and breakfast for our three day stay. We couldn't possibly be more satisfied with the beautiful accommodations and with our hosts, Bob and Barbara. They really have high standards for their B&B. The Inn is comfortable, cozy, beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. Barbara's breakfast creations were an unexpected delight. In the evenings we looked forward to sitting down in the comfy living room sofa with a cup of delicious spiced apple cider. Bob was extremely helpful every day with suggestions and directions on where to go.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POrtland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I choose to stay in B & B's over any other type of accommodations whether on business or pleasure and I have stayed in many over the years, by myself and with my wife. My stay, unfortunately without my wife this time, was wonderful in all regards. Barb and Bob's heart and soul is evident in every corner of this beautiful, warm and inviting B&B. 123 North Main Bed and Breakfast rates in my top three B&B's! They are to be applauded.

Jack from Portland, Oregon

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in choosing any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Barbara & Bob were the nicest, friendliest, most helpful hosts! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were always amazing; from coconut, walnut, banana muffin to delicious scones to amazing omelette creations. We are foodies, and couldn't be happier with our breakfasts for the 2 days we were there.

And the room we stayed in (#3) was the biggest room, with a 2nd bedroom for parents with teenagers. The king-size bed was so comfortable, and the bathrooms were so clean in the room. We love the fact that Barbara & Bob have kept the house up to "modern" conditions. We have stayed at B&B that were old and even the beds were old and comfortable to sleep in. We were so glad to have bed that didn't creek when we lay down!

Clean shower, and clean bathroom. Very well-kept. No bugs!

This is a MUST for everyone looking for a B&B in Wolfeboro. Very close to town. A 2 min walk to the Wolfeboro Inn, and about 4 min talk to town.

Room Tip: #3 has a 2nd bedroom with a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's been over a year since we stayed here but we just came back from staying at another B&B on Cape Cod and we kept remarking how it wasn't nearly as nice and as good as 123 Main. Barbara and Bob are wonderful hosts (1). The B&B is beauitful and charming (2). The room we stayed in was lovely (3) and most importantly the food was absolutely out of this world (4). Seriously, who knew breakfast could be served in 3 courses and look so good you don't want to eat it. Good thing we did because it was wonderful. The B&B we stayed at down the Cape was nice but it didn't compare with 123. (we were there in May 2012)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and charming. I think those adjectives are the best way to describe this bed and breakfast. Bob and Barbara do a top notch job to make this the perfect place to stay around lake winnipesauke. "Chef Barbara" cooks up an amazing gourmet breakfast that changes each morning. Bob has mastered the ability to keep welcoming conversation going, while making sure everything is run smoothly. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. I have not stayed in many B&Bs, but this experience has now made me a B&B vacationer. After staying here I think I might have already experienced the best B&B in New England.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedona89123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Barbara and Bob made us feel very welcome and were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was gourmet and our room was comfortable and very well appointed. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a bathroom that requires you to enter from the hall outside the room. Bathrobes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
0.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
29 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast

Property: 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Address: 123 N Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4310
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
123 North Main Hotel Wolfeboro
123 North Main Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing