We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Wolfeboro”

Topsides Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Topsides Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2008

From the inviting comfy rooms, huge fresh baked cookies, and Cindy's hospitality, this is the perfect place to stay during a relaxing visit to the NH lake region. The inn is just a quick walk from town were you can enjoy dinner overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee in any of the many local restaurants . We've stayed at Topsides two times, and plan to come back our next time in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCauble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed at Topsides because of the stellar reviews in the Fodors guide and on this website. However we arrived to find our pretty room poorly kempt and quite dusty -- there were other guests' hair in the bathroom and dustbunnies in the corners. Nobody tidied our room or bathroom during our 2 day stay. Maybe it was a fluke, but we did not find this B&B to be deserving of its praise.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frieddumplings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

I stayed at the Topsides in June and then again in August. I picked it because it was next to Brewster Academy, where my son went to summer school. Both times I stayed in the French Coastal room, the first time with my son and the second time with my husband. The room is lovely and very comfortable, with a private bathroom next to it (not in the room). We preferred having the window open at night, along with fan, instead of AC, and there was some street noise at night. But it wasn't enough to keep us awake or bother us. The full breakfast was delicious, with a hot egg casserole, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, cereals. Cindy keeps fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies available all day, as well as cold bottled water. We enjoyed sitting on the quiet back porch looking at the many magazines stocked there, or resting in the sun on the chaise lounges in the garden. The inn is an easy stroll into the main area of Wolfeboro and really right next door to Brewster, with a view of the lake. I highly recommend the inn and Cindy's warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mere_du_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindyVirginia, owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2008

Thanks for a great review and I really appreciate it~Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Topsides B & B was a great experience. Oversized room, bed was firm, new and comfy, bathroom was spacious and the extras where over the top. From the towels, to the bath rug, to the sheets, just perfect. I would recomend this B & B to any one who wants a carefully thought out room for a peaceful vacation or business trip.

6  Thank binxme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfeboro hotels
0.7 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Piping Rock Resort
Piping Rock Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
19 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Topsides Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topsides Bed and Breakfast

Address: 209 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4412
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing