We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wolfeboro
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
176
142
59
27
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
142
59
27
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolfe's tavern new england cookies shared balcony turn down service in town restaurants and shops prime rib private beach first floor large room flat screen great weekend main street lake view lobby wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 443 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We have stayed here a few times and it seems to get better each time. Very nicely appointed and clean. Would recommend and will definitely stay again. We were here in winter, but the summer offers a lakeside experience that’s hard to beat.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueSchneid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBurch, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Staff was not that friendly and I never got my Bill and it seemed that they charged me for things, but since I never got an invoice... I have no clue why or what I was charged $46 more for...

Very loud cleaning staff at 9AM.

Room tip: Its an average hotel. Nothing special.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walsh20a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBurch, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We attempted to contact you by phone 3 days after you checked out when we received your guest survey referencing the same billing question. We have called you and left voice mail messages 3 times without receiving a return call. There is no additional charge in our records for you, either in the restaurant or hotel. What you may have seen is a small authorization for incidentals that hotels process at check-in and release at check-out. Unfortunately we cannot research the matter further unless you contact the hotel directly with your billing questions. The main number is 603-569-3016. You can also email us at info@wolfeboroinn.com. My email address is sburch@wolfeboroinn.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I booked 2 rooms in August for a wedding we were attending. I booked online but also spoke to a representative at one point. When we arrived, we had to walk through a psychic fair that we were unaware was happening in the small lobby right outside of our room. It was awkward and we had to try to keep our kids quiet while someone received what I assume was a sound bath. We thought it was weird but had to quickly change and leave for the wedding.
Later that night, another wedding guest told us about a spirit circle "to communicate with any lingering spirits in the hotel" and paranormal tour that was happening that evening as well. We were shocked and not comfortable with this at all, but it was late at night and too late to wake up our kids and find somewhere else to go. The next day, we saw that the spirit circle (aka seance?) was held across from our room while our kids were sleeping. At check out, I kindly told the receptionist that we were unhappy that we were never informed that such an event was taking place. I did not ask for a refund of any type, I just wanted to hear from management at some point to acknowledge that maybe some guests would like to be aware of such an event prior to arriving/booking. A week later, no follow up. I called again. No return call.
They clearly don't care about their guests experiences.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laurens14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBurch, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. The dinner and spirit circle was a private event held in one of our banquet rooms, and the investigation was held in a privately rented section of the hotel that was not open to other guests. The inn has several banquet and meeting rooms. These spaces are rented for private events including dinners, receptions, parties, meetings, retreats and conferences. The inn caters hundreds of events every year. We don't judge the subject or agenda of private events, nor do we discriminate against our guests for their religious, spiritual or other beliefs. It would be an infringement of privacy to announce the agenda of a private event to other guests. It is not our place to intrude upon or respond to the superstitions and beliefs of our guests. We appreciate the feedback, and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Fantastic location and amazing staff. Food was great and hotel customer service was excellent. We went for Thanksgiving buffet and had the best prime rib. The fireplace in lobby is spacious, comfortable and very inviting.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimmie5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBurch, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thank you for spending the holiday with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the buffet and we hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Charming Inn with great location. Perfect for exploring the town and checking out shops, restaurants & bars. We had dinner at the bar at Wolfeboro Inn and found it to be fantastic. Lots of locals to talk to & the bartender was great! Will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pegnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBurch, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews