We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed for two nights at the end of the season in October. A nice clean if a little dated motel. The views over the lake are second to none. I will certainly come back if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

After all the great reviews, I was disappointed with the Lake Motel. Although the view out the back is gorgeous, and the location is convenient to the center of Wolfeboro, I found the rooms themselves clean but bare bones. The walls & doors are paper thin. We heard everything including a barking dog & every word anyone & everyone in the hallway said. The towels are as thin as the walls. There was no clock in the room and no cell phone service. (If this is the hotel's way of suggesting we should 'leave it all behind, I'd rather have it be my choice.) Rather than a room with a view, this was a view with a bed, a bath & not much else.

If you go to Morrissey's restaurant next door, leave plenty of time; the food is good, but the service is SLOOOOOOOW.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esltchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This is a perfect place to relax and unwind.My husband and I returned for our 30th anniversary and with the hotel being right on the lake and the relaxing gazebo was perfect.They also have boats that you can take out on the water to fish or just relax.There is a beached area as well as a dock to sit on.The staff was freiendly,and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

My girl-friend and I were on our way from Portsmouth to the white mountains and decided to stay for a night in Wolfeboro. We arrived in Wolfeboro at about 10pm and headed to the first motel shown on our GPS system -the Lake Motel. We were welcomed very friendly and the room was affordable and nice, so we decided to stay there. The pleasant owner told us that we can't see the lake (it was already dark outside) but we could use the kanoes, kayaks etc. for free at the next day.

The next day we wake up and had a beautiful view from our room on the lake and took a relaxing kanoe tour. From our 17 nights in the US and Canada this was the best room, in particular because of the beautiful and clean surrounding (lake, beach). I can only recommend to stay there.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissness09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My wife and I loved this place, and so did our two dogs.

We love to trave with our two mutts, and The Lake Motel was simnply the best experience we/our dogs have ever had.

There is ample running area for the dogs, a great swimming area, and the motel rooms were both tidy and comfortable.

The views were terrific and even a bit romantic.

The owner was a great guy, and very personable. The entire experience was comparable to that of a bed and breakfast.

We highly recommend this place to both families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woof-Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We arrived on Sept. 1 and very reluctantly headed home on the 8th. The motel was located on a beautiful small lake with their own beach. We had access to rowboats, canoes and kayaks at no extra charge. We close to the center, but far enough away to feel like we were in the mountains. The proximity to Lake Winnepesaukee made it possible to go scuba diving with the local dive shop only five minutes from the motel. We had a really good time and would definitely like to go back again. For our first trip ever to New Hampshire, the Lake Motel made it a very memorable and enjoyable on.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Arrived at beautiful Wolfeboro without reservations looking for a place to stay with a lake view and access to the waterfront. Attempted to stay at the Wolfeboro Inn and they had rooms, but wouldn't negotiate the rate considering the end of season. Found The Lake Motel on our GPS and arrived to find a great rate, lake front room, free coffee/tea, free wi-fi, free access to canoes,kayaks and a pantoon boat !! Instead of one night we slowed ourselves down to stay two nights and enjoy the Lake and towns surrounding Wolfeboro.
We had a great stay and feel that the Lake Motel was one of the BEST places we stayed out of 9 on our whole trip. WELL WORTH IT.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellsworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
16.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
86 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
10.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
12.7 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing