We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September 2013. It is in a great location on a small lake (next to the big lake Winnepesaukah). Lots of boating options supplied by the motel (kayaks, canoes, etc.) which we took advantage of, and were of good quality. The manager was very helpful, generous and accommodating. There is a new building (2 stories) with more expensive rooms, and an older building. The rooms in the new building have kitchenettes and all have a view of the lake. In the older building, only half of the rooms have a view. We recommend paying the extra for a view. It's worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    59
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
101
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santander, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and the place was awesome. A beutiful private lake where you can kayak, swim,... The motel was very clean, quiet, and the owner was very nice. It's the perfect place if you are going to Wolfeboro, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorAlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here last summer and my memories of my stay are very clear. The room we were sent to on arrival was unacceptable to us. In the old motel-like building the room had tired, really kind of seedy decor. After returning to the desk we were given a room in the new building on the 2nd floor. The building at the time seemed to be in an unfinished state...both inside and out. There were no towels or wash clothes in the room. Pictures were on the floor instead of hung on the wall. When making my reservations I had asked if there was a radio or clock that would receive an iPod, something I typically do find in accommodations in the price range I paid and was told there was. There wasn't. This is what is good about it. The location is great. Close to town but out just enough. The lake beach they have is great. The water was so clear and clean. It is a bit of a hike to get down to it from the motel buildings. People who have been going there for years....and we did encounter several....thought it was nothing short of "heaven on earth". Seriously? I couldn't see it. But it does have potential to be just that with a lot of improvements to the rooms and the management. I'm frankly surprised at the amount of rave reviews I see here on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building. They are definately nicer and ours had a kitchenette which is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at The Lake Motel for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Our king room was in the newer wing, good size and had a lovely view of the lake. The owner was very friendly and offered us info on the area but since we'd spent many a summer in the area we were good. Swam in the lake a few times which was so clean and excellently accessed via a small sand beach. My only complaint is the quality of the linens. While I understand this isn't a "Four Seasons" it would have been nice to have softer towels and sheets for sleeping and showering. Also, would have liked access to an ice machine when the staff was unavailable.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are larger and have balcony access which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roomservice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I hesitate to write because I want to be able to get a room next ti,e... LOLOL
We happened upon this gem after looking at quite a few other places. We were delighted we waited and found this spot! This room was so reasonable!!! We had our pick of a new room with a kitchenette overlooking the water. OR another room. We had planned just to stay over night so we opted for the other. The room had 2 double beds, clean,comfortable, and spacious. The owner and the staff were so friendly and helpful! What a pleasure to stay there. The view is breathtaking of the lake. A very long rambling yard that touches the lake with a sandy beach! LOVELY!! We enjoyed canoeing and kayaking all over the lake( free use to the guests) We enjoyed visiting with guests from all over the world. We decided to stay an extra day and night!! Coffee and tea are available most of the day into the evening! The decor is charming! We enjoyed watching the sun rise and set on the lake !We even took a picnic lunch out to the tables( many tables and chairs, a delightful gazebo)
Just a wonderful stay . We will tell all our friends! ( Yes, the showers were great, water hot, air conditioner worked)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We liked this place enormously and booked an extra night. There are three sections at present, the main building which is older and rooms tastefully decorated and clean but bathrooms in need of refurbishment (they plan to rebuild this section within the next few years). In this one storey section you can have rooms facing the lake or the car park. Another older section has rooms only facing the car park There is a newer building with all rooms having a lake view - these are larger with a kitchenette and more expensive.
The reception was very pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful.
The great thing here is the view of the lake and the enormous sweeping lawn rolling down to a private beach and quay. You can relax on the sun-loungers and take advantage of the gazebo as well as swim, fish and take a boat out - just ask at reception for the paddles. We went for a kayak around the lake early in the morning when it was quiet, peaceful and stunningly beautiful - superb.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaskelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Motel for two nights on August 9-10. We loved the place so much that we called our friends and invited them over to join us and they were lucky enough to find a room as the place was fully booked. We reserved another weekend stay for the end of August. The motel has very clean and comfortable rooms. The motel lobby was very welcoming and beautifully furnished with classy lavander colors and stylish sofas and pillows. All seemed so appropriate and warm. We found the place very cosy. We stayed at the main building and we will try the new building the next time, where the rooms have a kitchenette and are a little larger. The owner Dave and the staff were very friendly. The view from the room was stunning. My husband meditated every morning by the lake, it was so quiet and so pleasant. The beach was excellent with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and a gazebo. The lake water was very warm and pleasant. We will definetely come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with the lake view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EKB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
16.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
80 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
10.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
0.3 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Property: Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing