We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“wedding weekend getaway”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

our family and friends rented out at least 7 rooms over a weekend in June for a wedding in Wolfeboro. All rooms were extremely clean. Room rates were reasonable and very affordable in comparison to other places in town. The private lake with boat access was wonderful. Easy walk to downtown. Hosts were very helpful. My grandma left her favorite slippers in her room and they saved them instead of throwing them out, knowing someone would probably call about them. A great time, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    60
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
104
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a big family renunion here and it was beautiful! It is walking distance to town and lots for the kids to do on the lake.They have boats to take out and a fishing poles.The owner and staff are really friendly. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyjedclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone that wanted to stay in Wolfeboro. We stayed in the new section of the Motel. It was very clean and comfortable. The Motel is located on Lake Winnipesaukeewhere you can enjoy boating and fishing. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this motel to anyone that stays in the area. This is the first time that we have been in Wolfeboro and it won't be the last time and we will definately stay here when we visit. Our stay was on July 11th, 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been staying at The Lake Motel since I was 5 years old. My son is now 15 (where did that time go?), and it is his favorite vacation resort. This time, we stayed in the new units. The original motel is updated: freshly painted, refurnished but there are new units that are more suited to a slightly longer stay. Each one has a view of the lake. Each has a kitchenette with a refrigerator, a stove, a microwave and 2 queen beds. This remains a family-owned and run motel. It has an unforgettable view of crescent lake which is quieter than the big lake but still within walking distance. I am always reluctant to tell people about this gem because I would like to keep it for myself but everyone should have the chance to enjoy this little piece of heaven. It is a quiet, beautiful spot ideal for family vacations or a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthisstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a wonderful, clean, inviting atmosphere, helpful hosts and charming place to stay while in Wolfeboro for two nights. This little motel, which has a new updated building, is situated near town,( within walking distance ) on the edge of a beautiful, crystal clear lake, and was one of the best places we stayed on our road trip from Fl. It is pet friendly, and the lake is perfect for swimming for both pets and people! I really enjoyed my swim from the little beach out to the raft. There is a great restaurant at the entrance of the driveway to the motel, that offers wonderful food....( great blueberry pancakes and cheeseburgers ) and all very affordable. We would go back for sure.

Room Tip: we stayed in the newer unit, on the first floor, but any of the rooms would have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chico1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our 4th or 5th visit to the Lake Motel and the best one yet! We arrived in the rain but everything looked beautiful. It had been 2 years since we had been there and all the rooms were done over with new mattresses, carpets, paint etc. We had a lake front room in the main building. Wonderful view of the lake, gazebo and dock. A new two story building had been built since our last visit and since the motel was not full due to the predicted rain all weekend the owner, Dave, asked us if we would like to move into that building. We were with another couple so we moved to two adjoining rooms each with a kitchenette and fridge! Awesome!!! A very large bathroom all handicapped accessible. We couldn't have been more comfortable. The only thing I would suggest would be more counter space in the bathroom which certainly has room for it. Over all our visit was wonderful. The owners are more than helpful and will get you anything you may need. We love the location right down the road from all the quaint shops and restaurants. We can't wait to return!! Thanks Dave!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for several early-June nights. The owners are indeed friendly and helpful; our room, clean and comfortable; and the scenery from just outside the room, quite nice. The docks and beach are on the property and entail an easy five-minute walk. For that matter, how many other motels offer lake activities? All in all, a most enjoyable stay. The Kranicks

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
1.2 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Property: Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing