We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a hidden gem!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here for the last couple of years, it is beautiful, David is the best host, the lake is wonderful. He is now building new rooms that will be beautiful, but my favorite room is #3 in the lake house with a private deck! Here is a beautiful pic I took at sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2zoezoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a last minute trip for Laconia Bike week. We are not "bikers", just happen to enjoy riding motorbikes, so did not want to be too near Laconia itself. This was an amazing find. Very accomodating, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. It is a bit of a ways out of town - but walkable in good weather. The location at the edge of crystal lake is fantastic. Wish we could have been there longer to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It's a getaway that meets all requirements: Peaceful, out of the way, with all the necessities. The proprietors very friendly and helpful and the community is very warm with a great variety of food and shopping options. Boating, fishing and beach all on the motel grounds.

Room Tip: Request lake side... amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We love to find a deal. The lake view is awesome. Yes it's outdated, but it has a vintage feel :)

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our host was welcoming and helpful when we arrived in a spring rain; umbrellas were available in a stand by the entrance door; our parking was accommodated so that we could have close access to our room; the room arrangement was warm and cozy and well removed from construction of the new building soon to be ready for for summer visitors. The lake view from my bed was lovely, especially when the evening light provided a mirror reflection of the opposite shoreline on the water.
With a good night sleep and hearty breakfast at the restaurant situated right at the entrance of the motel driveway I was rested and ready for the business of my day. I will be sure to return next year!

Grateful Author

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lakeside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Reasonably average to good motel slightly out of Wolfeboro centre. We walked to town in the evening and it took about 20 mins - 3-4 driving. The big bonus is the lake at the end of a lush sloping lawn dotted with tables and chairs to have a drink and enjoy the view. Ask at reception and you can borrow oars and life jackets and take a rowing boat or kayak out on the lake. Be sure to do it before check-out time.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazydaisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Standard motel, kinda out dated, clean tho.... Paper thin walls! But a great view if you're lake side and the woman at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating, again did I mention the paper thin walls. So over all an average place, too expensive for what it is... But in a town like this I guess when options are limited, you can charge what you want.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
335 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
12.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
12.7 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing