We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kind Hospitality”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our host was welcoming and helpful when we arrived in a spring rain; umbrellas were available in a stand by the entrance door; our parking was accommodated so that we could have close access to our room; the room arrangement was warm and cozy and well removed from construction of the new building soon to be ready for for summer visitors. The lake view from my bed was lovely, especially when the evening light provided a mirror reflection of the opposite shoreline on the water.
With a good night sleep and hearty breakfast at the restaurant situated right at the entrance of the motel driveway I was rested and ready for the business of my day. I will be sure to return next year!

Grateful Author

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lakeside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    60
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
103
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Reasonably average to good motel slightly out of Wolfeboro centre. We walked to town in the evening and it took about 20 mins - 3-4 driving. The big bonus is the lake at the end of a lush sloping lawn dotted with tables and chairs to have a drink and enjoy the view. Ask at reception and you can borrow oars and life jackets and take a rowing boat or kayak out on the lake. Be sure to do it before check-out time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazydaisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Standard motel, kinda out dated, clean tho.... Paper thin walls! But a great view if you're lake side and the woman at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating, again did I mention the paper thin walls. So over all an average place, too expensive for what it is... But in a town like this I guess when options are limited, you can charge what you want.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This motel has clean and nicely furnished rooms, half of them overlooking Crescent Lake.
It provides kayaks and canoes at no extra cost. Swimming is beautiful. The town with shops and restaurants is close, staff helpful and friendly. We stayed longer than planned and will
return, when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkohl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A nice, clean motel with a friendly, helpful staff. The location is beautiful! My wife and I had a relaxing stay enjoying the lake and nearby town. We definitely plan to return. A great value!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I do an August beat the heat trip. I booked this hotel because of the trip advisor ratings. We had a nice sized room, very clean. The best part was that all of the staff bent over backwards to make sure the stay was good for you. We stayed 6 nights. Ther's no wi-fi in the rooms, but easy to get on in the lobby. We met some nice people that way.
Also since the Motel is on a lake they offer free use of canoe's and kayaks. An extra plus. Rooms are all no smoking, and for us that is great. You can walk to the beautiful town of Wolfeboro.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have to agree with the last reviewer but the owners were very nice to us. They don't take any pride in the place. We stayed in the Lake house and the room was decorated with no taste. The surroundings looked very run down from the beach area to in front of the Lake House. Chairs and signs on the ground. The owner who seemed very nice seemed very intent with the regulars and takes the location he has for granted. Again, they were nice but the property itself is just so so.. They are rebuilding the Motel so who knows.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibeal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
1.2 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Property: Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing