We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites (Formerly The Lake Motel)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Wolfeboro Inn(Wolfeboro)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belknap Point Inn(Gilford)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
135
60
14
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
60
14
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingthe ownerquiet spotfront porchprivate beachnew hampshirepleasant surprisedowntown wolfeborocoffee makerin townback porchcomfortable bedslarge bathroomfamily and friendsshort drivekitchenettegazebo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were looking for a pleasant place to stay for a few days in New Hampshire. On the site, the motel looked wonderful. There were pictures of the front of the motel and the rooms, which looked quite big. But in fact, the motel was run down and the rooms were very small. The website gave a huge misrepresentation of the place. It said that it had wi-fi availible so we brought our laptop. When we asked the lady at the front desk why the internet wasn't working, she said that there was only wireless internet service in the lobby and you could not use internet in your room. The pillows in the room were uncomfortable and not soft. The TV was very old in the room. Also we asked about the boats that were availible and they told us that we could not use the pontoon boat that was on the lake. Although on the website it said that we could. The people that worked there was unfriendly and rude. They made our stay very uncomfortable. Do not be fooled by what a delightful motel this looks like on their website. Do not stay at this hotel if you want to have a nice vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank an o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Room and staff very nice, quite stay and enjoyed the early morning kayacking on the lake,
that they supply free of charge...worth the stay enjoyed...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayl484848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great gem...located on Crescent Lake with beautiful scenery and beach, our room was old but very clean...owner and staff so very friendly and accomodating...looking forward to our stay next August...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spent three nights last weekend at the Lake Motel in connection with a wedding in Wolfeboro. The Lake Motel more than met our expectations. The staff were as friendly as I had read in other reviews. They went out of their way to help us in several areas, including working to track down my husband's blazer when we left it behind at the wedding reception.

We stayed in the Lake House, which looked pretty new and was very clean. The king size beds were very comfortable, and the linens and comforters were luxurious. These rooms have HD TVs, as well as small refrigerators and microwaves. We had a lovely view of the lake out the back windows and from the private deck (two units share the deck, but each room has its own section of it with its own table and chairs). The sprawling lawn leading down to the lake is beautiful, and the lake (Crescent Lake) is very pretty and great for swimming. We used one of the canoes that the motel has on hand for guests and had a great experience rowing around the several small lakes you can access from Lake Crescent.

The motel complex is currently not much to look at as you go down the driveway, and a friend staying in a room in the main part of the motel said the rooms definitely need updating (but she still had a great overall experience with her family staying at the motel), and my understanding is that is exactly what the current owners are doing. They apparently have ambitious plans for re-building the main motel, with construction beginning this fall. We would definitely stayhere again in the future and look forward to seeing how the new construction comes out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElBo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the Lake Motel in July. The location is convenient for visiting the area. The staff was helpful and polite, the room was clean and comfortable, and the view of the lake was lovely. The owner took the time to show us around and give us a preview of the planned renovations. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews