We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolfeboro Dockside Grille

Wolfeboro Dockside Grille
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My daughter and I lunched here and overall we were disappointed. We had the calamari as an appetizer and it was mediocre at best, and greasy. I ordered the fried shrimp which were overcooked and served with an unimpressive cocktail sauce. My daughter, however, had the fish tacos and said they were delicious; our server was very attentive and friendly. Far too expensive for the quality of food. Additionally, they were setting up for two large parties in the entranceway leaving not enough room to exit when the time came to leave; we had to work our way through the bar to get out. Would not come back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hhmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walpole
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice view, medicore food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visited this waterside restaurant on a nice summer Saturday and the restaurant was busy. Might explain why it took a long time for the food to come out. Food was mediocre, best part is the location. You have a view of the water and the boats coming in and out. You can sit outside or inside. Although it was very warm, we wanted to see the harbor happenings. A good place for families, a casual atmosphere. Also, they let people with a small dog sit in the outdoor area. It's hard to find a restaurant that will take dogs in the lakes region.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jcb4255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Harbor side dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

As the area to sit outside is small, we had to wait for a table for 6. Had fried clams which were very good. Others had a lobster roll and fried shrimp which were also good. It was a plus to be able to sit and observe the activity in the harbor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dogwood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Watersie dining for All ages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My Hsband and 3 children ages 12 to 14 loved this place. The service was excellent, the food, a great value and the atmosphere perfect, sitting waterside an absolute vacation must. Make sure to save room for a sundae. They are THE EEST

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaGreenbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great View & Fried Fish Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everybody thinks their fried fish sandwich is great but this place serves really a very good fish sandwich. The waffle fries were lightly salted with I think sea salt and they were delicious - just as good as Chik-fil-A. My husband got the club sandwich and he reported it was "pretty good," but not the best he's ever had. Very reasonable prices given its prime location. They have many different fried seafood choices with the exception of oysters. Bummer. However, their mother restaurant right next door does have oysters. Oh and, they don't like when you feed the cute ducks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura-Lellobeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfeboro Dockside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Wolfeboro Dockside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing