We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Cottage 9 (2 Bedrooms & 2 Bath - 2 Fulls and Trundle (2 Singles)
Cottage 9
5 Minutes walk to Wolfeboro Harbor front Dining, Boating and Events
Cottage 9, The Winnipesaukee
Mt Major 20 Minutes away
Trundle beds in Cottages 1, 6 and 9 Can be Kings
Free Loaner Bikes for our public trails
Ice Cream Parlors 5 minutes walk
World Class Golf Courses very close by and even within walking distance
Water front Dining 5 Minute Walk
WinniBelle and Mt. Washington Cruise Boats
Rent Speedboats 5 minutes away
Boutique Shops all around town 5 minutes or less walk away
Mt. Washington Cruise Boat to 5 Ports around Lake Winnipesaukee
Bald Eagles are returning to the area!!!
2 Community Firepits for nighttime S'mores
Cottage 6
Cottage 6 Full Sized Bed
Ziplining
Mountain Coaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FloridaHo...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My first reaction was that the places were very small. But when I saw how extremely clean they were, that impressed me. The bed was so comfortable - I wanted to take it home with me! And the soft, clean comforter - we slept like logs. The bikes and kayaks available for use were great - we used both. And the town is so walkable - restaurants, sight seeing, grocery stores and laundromat, all within a few minutes. Nice walking or biking trail that goes for miles, accessible a couple minutes away. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal for extended family or larger group”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a week-long family reunion vacation in August at The Cottages at Wolfeboro. I can’t thank David enough for the fantastic time we all had here! There were 5 families staying on the property, totaling 26 people, as well as several family members who visited for the day. We had room to spread out and enjoy each others’ company. The cottages are arranged so that we had areas for eating as a group, card games, younger kids, etc. There are 2 fire pit areas with ample seating.

While not waterfront, the location is ideal with a grocery store, laundromat, playground, tennis just a few hundred yards away, and downtown Wolfeboro with lots of shops and restaurants just a few minutes’ walk away. The older kids were able to easily and safely access the bike trail while the younger children hung out at the cottages or at the playground.

We were a large crowd but David made us all feel welcome and comfortable (even when we messed up the recycling and he ended up sorting all our trash the first day. Sorry, David!) The town of Wolfeboro is absolutely beautiful and it was so nice to be able to walk to town and leave our cars behind. Some of our group made a daytrip up to North Conway (about an hour north) to raft down the Saco River while some of the boys grabbed their fishing poles and the complimentary kayaks and spent the afternoon fishing on Back Bay. The cottages are all well done, beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The cleaning crew also did an amazing job preparing the cottages before our arrival – they were spotless. I highly recommend this location, especially for anyone planning a family reunion such as ours. Thank you, again, David, for your wonderful hospitality. Not sure when we can get everyone together again, but when we do, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: David renovated the 1940's era cottages and did a fantastic job. They're pristine with great period details. For an extended family like ours, the layout is ideal.
Liked least: The cottages are authentic 1940's era, so there are compromises - but they're worth it! The kitchen and bathrooms are small. The 10 PM
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARCY W
1 review
“The cottage was delightful!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were very pleased with our experience at the cottage. It was clean and had everything we needed during our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The chairs outside made for a wonderful place to relax to either start your day or to end it. David was very friendly and willing to accommodate any requests we had. I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone traveling to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The kitchenette
Liked least: I didn't like that there was a gratuity envelope for cleaning when there was an additional cleaning fee charged.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed at the Cottages of New Hampshire in Wolfeboro and loved it! My initial interactions with David were great. He always responded promptly and thoroughly through the entire booking process. We stayed for 7 nights in cottage 7. Our cottage was very clean, bright and nicely decorated. The location of the cottage could not have been more perfect. We did 2 day trips to Storyland and the Polar Caves and spent the rest of our time around Wolfeboro. The cottage was convenient to everything! We were steps away from a laundry mat, grocery store, pizza place and most importantly (according to my husband) Dunkin Donuts. It was a short walk to downtown Wolfeboro and the lakes. We spent a long day at Albee Beach, which was quick 5 minute ride in the car from the cottage. There was a great trail to run and bike from right behind the ottage was convenient to everything! We were steps away from a laundry mat, grocery store, pizza place and most importantly (according to my husband) Dunkin Donuts. It was a short walk to downtown Wolfeboro and the lakes. We spent a long day at Albee Beach, which was quick 5 minute ride in the car from the cottage. There was a great trail to run and bike from right behind the cottages also. We spent a couple of nights watching the kids play on the tire swing in the common areas of the cottages. We also enjoyed time around the fire pits getting to now the other guests. I am looking forward to our next stay at the Cottages in Wolfeboro!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazylady2...
Saint Albans, Vermont
2 reviews
“Great for family”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is everything Dave says it is! Quiet, cozy, family oriented cabins are well appointed & each has a privacy screen to make you feel separate, yet part of it all, too. A quick walk to town, boat parking & bike path. We were made to feel very welcome as we celebrated our 50th anniversary with family. THANK YOU DAVE!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie K
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tastfully done cottages that bring you back to relaxing and leaving the world behind”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having spent a good amount of time throughout college in the Wolfeboro area I was excited to come and stay at the cottages. If you are looking for an opportunity to spend family time or just enjoy time with friends then chose The Cottages. The cottages vary in size, are not big but are so well decorated and have all the supplies necessary to have a very comfortable stay. Great outdoor furniture, tire swing and firepit to enjoy fun evenings. Very close to being able to kayak, bike trails, many lakes and hiking. Truly a great location to base yourself out of and have wondeful day trips.
The caretakers Jody and Mac are fantastic. Jody especially is extremely helpful in giving local information and making sure you are enjoying your stay.
I highly recommend trying out the The Cottages if you want a true New England experience and a little throw back in time to a simple vacation.
Well done David and Wendy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to actvities we wanted to do
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furcow
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Funky Wolfeboro Cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here in June with my wife and two kids, ages 9 & 10. Easy to find, exactly as depicted in description and photographs. Quirky campground kind of vibe here, lovingly tended by Jody (our hostess and general rock star). Two minute walk to groceries. Ten minute slow amble to town, shopping, and restaurants (don't miss the bookstore!). More of a drive to the beach, especially if your kids are young, but you can amble along the water in the back bay quite easily, although the place definitely is not on the water. Playground nearby. Coffee close. Put put around the corner. Beds were great. Porch is cute. Place was SPOTLESS. Not the roomiest place we've ever stayed but who cares, we were outside a lot of the time. Everything you need is at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The other "campers" and easy access to town
Liked least: Would be swell if it were on the water!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing