We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Funky Wolfeboro Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Cottage 9 (2 Bedrooms & 2 Bath - 2 Fulls and Trundle (2 Singles)
Cottage 9
5 Minutes walk to Wolfeboro Harbor front Dining, Boating and Events
Cottage 9, The Winnipesaukee
Mt Major 20 Minutes away
Trundle beds in Cottages 1, 6 and 9 Can be Kings
Free Loaner Bikes for our public trails
Ice Cream Parlors 5 minutes walk
World Class Golf Courses very close by and even within walking distance
Water front Dining 5 Minute Walk
WinniBelle and Mt. Washington Cruise Boats
Rent Speedboats 5 minutes away
Boutique Shops all around town 5 minutes or less walk away
Mt. Washington Cruise Boat to 5 Ports around Lake Winnipesaukee
Bald Eagles are returning to the area!!!
2 Community Firepits for nighttime S'mores
Cottage 6
Cottage 6 Full Sized Bed
Ziplining
Mountain Coaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Furcow
Columbus
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Funky Wolfeboro Cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here in June with my wife and two kids, ages 9 & 10. Easy to find, exactly as depicted in description and photographs. Quirky campground kind of vibe here, lovingly tended by Jody (our hostess and general rock star). Two minute walk to groceries. Ten minute slow amble to town, shopping, and restaurants (don't miss the bookstore!). More of a drive to the beach, especially if your kids are young, but you can amble along the water in the back bay quite easily, although the place definitely is not on the water. Playground nearby. Coffee close. Put put around the corner. Beds were great. Porch is cute. Place was SPOTLESS. Not the roomiest place we've ever stayed but who cares, we were outside a lot of the time. Everything you need is at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The other "campers" and easy access to town
Liked least: Would be swell if it were on the water!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCarthy1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation with our kids (1 and 3 yr old)”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for a week and stayed at cottage number 5/6. It was perfect for us - family of four. Our kids loved it and the town of Wolfeboro was cute. Owner, David is super nice from the beginning and Jodi who hosted us was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and our unit was cleaned and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the walk to the town, playground, short drive to three beautiful beaches, and kids even enjoyed walking to food shopping plaza and laundry mat.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terriolin...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cottages - Great Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I took my 91-year-old mom away on a "mystery trip" and stayed in cottage #3. The cottage was smaller than I expected, but is perfect for 1 or 2 people, or possibly with a couple of little kids. My mom has limited mobility, due to her age, so we weren't able to walk to the places I would have liked. But my husband and I will surely be back to take advantage of all that Wolfeboro and The Cottages have to offer. I am a clean-freak, especially when staying in a rental, and this place was immaculate! Also the bedding and other linens were of exceptional quality which was an extremely pleasant surprise! David was extremely helpful and pleasant and I would not hesitate for one second to recommend staying at The Cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness!
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are developing repeating family groups who are coming together more and more. This is a perfect place for group gatherings because of the fact that people can be together but not on top of one another. They create an intimate "neighborhood" visiting each other’s "homes" and taking walks to various activities around town, to the waterfalls, the lakes, beaches or fall events around town. Sitting in one of our bench swings, lounging in hammocks or gathering in the Adirondacks by an evening fire are great community and relationship builders. We can host up to 40 people at a time, but again, it’s important to get started early to get cottages together… If you would like to consider that for this fall or even next year, it would be important to get back in touch with us as soon as possible to get the best dates and cottages. Let me know as I am accustomed to helping people put that sort of event together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503Joy
Vale,OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family reunion location!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Host was great,location convenient to dinning,groceries, site seeing lake playground. Great location for touring the area. All the ammenities of home quiet,safe with space for the kids to play.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quietness feeling of home.
Liked least: We could have used more on spare bedding on the trundle. Mattresses were good!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed February 4, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: the absolute serenity
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing