We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Restaurant - CLOSED

The Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food was great. I prefer coming here when I'm in town. The salads are amazing and the price is perfect. I loved the comfy seating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
270 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Early Bird Gets The Table”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a happening restaurant in the heart of Wolfeboro! Lines start forming early and for good reason...the food is good, the service is good, the place is an event in itself ( especially if you are lucky enough to be serenaded by the wonderful Gary McGloin, Broadway star turned waiter!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“My Experiences”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The restaurant has top notch chefs and plenty of variety. Oysters always available. Meats are excellent

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casque46278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Have had dinner here a couple of times and had a good meal both times. Both visits were on a Sat. night night and it was a busy and vibrant place. Food was real good and the service was great. Will go back the next time I am in the area. Also, if you have kids they have a fun dessert - make your own smores at the table, looked really fun for kids.

Helpful?
Thank Steaks73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, tasty food!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been spending summers in Wolfeboro for years and I am glad to finally see a place like The Restaurant in town. This place offers a great atmosphere with a newer style, which is a nice change from a lot of the touristy places in town. The burgers are really good, but they normally run some great specials. Mixed drinks are plentiful and you will get your moneys worth. Overall, good place to grab a burger and a beer for lunch, but I would suggest dinner and drinks on a summer night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Preston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing