We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem - you will not be disappointed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1810 House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed at this newly renovated B&B. The guest suites are immaculate, very spacious and nicely decorated. The common rooms (living and dining) are very comfortable and lovely. The new owners, Connie and Wally, go out of their way to make you feel at home! Our delicious breakfast included fresh fruit, yummy blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup all served on china! If you stay here, you will not be disappointed! We know that we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. Connie and I think that you and Phil are both Gems of guests. Also, thanks for noting your pleasure with regards to your breakfast as this feature of a B&B is an important focus to make sure your total experience is an enjoyable one. We hope your trip back home was uneventful and look forward to the opportunity to enjoy your company soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed One night on August 10th 2013 in Suite # 1.The New owners have turned this Historic 1810 into a real "Gem".It is sparkling clean,my room was very spacious with a king size bed,and separate bathroom.The new owners Connie and Wally make you feel right at home.The breakfast was tailored made for me...I am very picky and like mine on the healthy side and that is exactly what I ate...in short you will be very happy you stayed here...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFK1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to have the opportunity to share our home with you. We especially appreciate your noting how we were able to answer your dietary requests. We hope your trip back home was uneventful and look forward to the opportunity to enjoy your company soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We usually camp in the Woleboro area so it was a nice change to stay at a B&B. My husband and I stayed here just for one night and I wish we had more time! Stayed in the Wentworth room. Big room, huge bathroom So clean. Wonderful owners, very friendly and proud of their renovations. Excellent breakfast- yummy pancakes! Convienent to center. Right across the street from Albie beach. They baked cookies for snacks, offered us Yum Yum shop turnovers after our big breaksfast. Very happy with our experience. Check out the antique barn shop- Unfortunately we didn't have much time but we could have spend hours in there checking things out and hearing all the history. Thank you Connie & Wally! From Denise & Joel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to have the opportunity to share our our home with you. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Lake Winnipesaukee room. It was spacious - king size bed, spotless, freshly decorated, jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower - and a third room with a day bed. Every bedroom has a fireplace in it, with a total if nine fireplaces in the home. Owners, Connie and Wally, have worked tirelessly to renovate this home into a warm and welcoming, tastefully decorated, haven. They are very accommodating and are just really nice people. The breakfasts were delicious and abundant. Connie is a wonderful cook. A nice addition was the coffee nook, where you can make a cup of coffee or tea anytime, and have a homemade cookie as well. We highly recommend this truly wonderful New England inn and we look forward to returning! We felt as though we were leaving family at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to have the opportunity to share our our home with you. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only stayed at the 1810 House because several other B&Bs had no vacancy on a short notice trip to Wolfeboro. Maybe this is why my expectations were fairly low--but wow. This place was a really pleasant surprise. The new owners just finished a great renovation of the entire house, the location is only a minute from town, and the home-cooked breakfast was outstanding. As an added bonus, the owners also run a large antique barn next door, which made for an unexpected adventure with lots of neat items. This B&B will be my first call next time to Wolfeboro.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms--two upstairs, one downstairs. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to have the opportunity to share our our home with you. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were lucky to be only the second people who have stayed at the 1810 House under its new ownership. Wally and Connie have done a lot of work to update the home since our last visit. The rooms have been brightened with lighter colors to complement the original dark ceiling beams, with an eye to maintaining its charm and historic accuracy. The floors have also been refinished and the bathrooms include a whirlpool and up-to-date fixtures. Furnishings are very handsome and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious - be sure to have the home fries and bacon. Connie and Wally are outstanding hosts and if you like antiquing, they have a wonderful antique barn next door. A wonderful walking/biking/running trail is right across the street. Whether you are antiquing, checking out the fall foliage, or enjoying outdoor winter fun, this is a great spot.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have king size bed. The downstairs room has a queen. One of the rooms on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to have the opportunity to share our our home with you. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
All our Best,
Connie & Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here in the fall of last year. We stayed in the upstairs room which consisted of a sitting area, a large bedroom and large bathroom - it was an odd layout but it was very nicely done and the feeling of space was great. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

Breakfast was good if not great and the location is surprisingly good. On arriving it just looks like a big house by the side of the main road (which it is) but on the other side of the road is a really nice path that leads alongside lakes and through the forest all the way into town - great for walking or cycling.

The owner is odd but in mostly an inoffensive and rather charming way. Chatting to her will mean that she will eventually say something that makes you bite your tongue and say "err, okay?" rather than disagreeing, but she is friendly with it. It certainly is amusing at breakfast to listen to the sound of Fox & Friends coming from the kitchen each morning! She is very friendly though and a nice host, giving you space when you want it but also checking you're OK.

The wifi doesn't quite reach upstairs - I found sitting at the top of the stairs was really as far as you could go, but downstairs it works well.

Overall a spacious and attractive place even if certain aspects of house and owner are "colourful" and a bit odd!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
2.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
335 reviews
2.3 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
11.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Piping Rock Resort
Piping Rock Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1810 House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1810 House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 458 Center St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Price Range: $129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B&B, winery and antiques all on one historic farm! We offer three roomy suites with private baths, Jacuzzis and showers. Our luxurious, comfortable king size beds welcome travelers after a fun-filled day and a hearty, home cooked breakfast awaits you each morning. Originally a 1767 era dairy farm and in the mid 1900’s home of the famous Allen “A” Resort. The 1767 post and beam barn contains our own Winnipesaukee Winery tasting room and a landmark multi-vendor antiques shop offering a wide variety of antiques and collectables sure to delight all who enter. Spend hours browsing a little New England history. Children and pets welcome. Walking distance to Albee Public Beach on Lake Wentworth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing