We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint New England B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1810 House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A quaint New England B & B”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at 1810 for two nights while touring New England with friends. The house has old charm of which the owner, Cyndy, is very proud of. It is isolated but only a short drive into Wolfeboro. Lovely clean rooms and the most comfortable beds! We found plenty to do from the house. A short walk took us down to the lakeside beach. Evenings were finished off on the lovely verandah overlooking woods. Lots of birdwatching and the occasional chirrping chipmunks joined us! Cyndy prides herself on her freshly cooked to order breakfasts-and they were delicious. The only minor blip was that both the rooms had whirlpool baths. Do not try having a shower when one has filled the bath-it drains all the hot water!! But needless to say, it didn't spoil our stay

Room Tip: There are only three bedrooms. There were two couples in our party, so we had the two upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-marie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed for one night and this old house has been painstakingly restored and decorated. Very clean and a great set-up. The common area was fully restored and very comfortable. Cyndy met us at the door and was very warm and friendly. She provided us with great tips about the area. Breakfast was made to order. You actually ordered off a menu the night before and could pick a time between 7 - 9 on when you wanted breakfast. If there was one thing that we did not like is the distance from the center of town. We would have liked to be closer to town, but this would no way stop us from staying here again. The best thing was the price - a great value for staying in such a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPBlanchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

A great place to stay in Wolfboro. Cindy is a fine friendly host and she makes a top all American breakfast. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are top quality. Having full use of what the house has to offer is a great extra. I highly recommend this B & B especially for Brit travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfieNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed at the 1810 House for two nights. The owner has done an excellent job of keeping the character and charm of the home, but adding the luxuries and amenities that today's travelers are looking for in their rooms.
Because we were running a little late on our first night's anticipated arrival time, Cyndy, the owner, actually called us to make sure we hadn't lost our way finding her home! She wanted to make sure our directions were accurate, and we shouldn't have wasted any time getting there, that's for sure!
Cyndy is a perfect hostess. The first night we had the entire house to ourselves (she lives in adjacent quarters behind the main house), as there are only 3 guest rooms, and the other two were vacant the first night. The rooms are all furnished beautifully, which is explained by the fact that Cyndy is also an interior decorator.
Upon our arrival, Cyndy had some breads and cookies waiting for us, and there was also a fridge in the common room where we could get bottled waters, or store anything we might need to (i.e.- bottle of wine, etc.)
Cyndy had some excellent recommendations for us for dinner in town, and her recommendation didn't disappoint.
Our room (#2) had a king sized bed with lots of covers and a flat screen TV, among the other lovely furnishings, as well as a gas fireplace/stove in the room. It couldn't have been more romantic!
But, the gem in our room was the upgraded bath suite - there was a 2 person Jacuzzi tub as well as a modern separate shower. The bath towels were fluffy and soft, and the bath products included salts for the Jacuzzi tub.
By the way, the room, the bathroom, and the entire house were spotless!
Before you retire for the night, you are provided with a menu from which to select your next morning's cooked to order breakfast! Although there were only 2 of us that morning, we each selected a different entree, and they were happy to comply with our requests.
Cyndy's assistant Cheryl actually arrived to prepare our breakfast the first morning, as Cyndy had an appointment offsite that morning. Cheryl was a doll, too - very professional when serving our breakfast, but afterwards, we had a lovely visit with her.
The second night of our stay, another couple arrived, but we didn't even hear them come in! The second morning, Cyndy prepared our breakfasts, again per our orders from her menu. This time, we had pancakes, bacon, and baked apples! The dining area is very historic, with 3 tables for 2 in a room with a huge brick fireplace. The common rooms include the dining room, a large living room, and the snack/fridge area. There are books and magazines available throughout to review. And, there is an Antique Barn next door that is open during the day, if you have some time to browse!
The furnishings and amenities make this a great B&B stay, but the hostesses make this a great FIND! If you are traveling to/near Wolfeboro, NH, make sure you plan a stay at the 1810 House - you won't regret this romantic, relaxing inn!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

What an absolute gem! This charming farmhouse has all the modern amenities one could ask for, yet still manages to evoke the allure and nostalgia of a simpler time. My mother and I stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Cyndy is an incredible hostess, and welcomed us as if we were family. I most definitely will return.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kailuabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

What a positively incredible place!! My wedding is in Wolfeboro this weekend, and my mother and her friends are staying at the 1810 House. First and foremost, the service is outstanding - Cindy (our hostess) is sublime and has gone out of her way to make sure we have anything and everything we could dream of (fresh blueberry cake, space for floral arranging, pamphlets, advice on local attractions, you name it). The grounds are gorgeous, and the rooms are spectacular - each one has its own rustic New England flair. And, just a short hop across the street is the local bicycle path with incredible views of Back Bay! There is also a beautiful and clean antique shop located in the barn on this property that features 30 vendors. This is the PERFECT spot for a romantic getaway and an ideal way to see Wolfeboro - removed from the bustle of town, but just a short drive or bicycle ride away!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I found the 1810 House B & B on Trip Advisor and booked the suite for my family of 4 (including a 3 & 5 year old). We normally would not stay in a B&B with the kids, however, we needed a place to stay after a wedding and there are not too many options in Wolfeboro other than older motels and the Wolfeboro Inn (which would not accept a 1 night stay). Cyndy the Inn Keeper was wonderful and very accomodating. The suite was clean, beautifully decorated and my boys loved the large jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was delicious and we all enjoyed the homemade breads and cookies....the food at the B&B was better than the food at the wedding...thanks Cyndy and we hope to visit again soon.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DianeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
2.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
14.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
79 reviews
15.9 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
28 reviews
9.9 mi away
Belknap Point Motel
Belknap Point Motel
#3 of 6 in Gilford
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1810 House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1810 House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1810 House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 458 Center St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B&B offers three roomy suites with private baths, Jacuzzis and showers. Our luxurious, comfortable king size beds welcome travelers after a fun-filled day and a hearty, home cooked breakfast awaits you each morning. Originally a 1767 era dairy farm and in the mid 1900’s home of the famous Allen “A” Resort. The 1767 post and beam barn is a landmark multi-vendor antiques shop offering a wide variety of antiques and collectables sure to delight the collector and history buff. Walking distance to Albee Public Beach on Lake Wentworth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing