We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad Food”
Review of La Meridiana

La Meridiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Wilmot
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This wonderful restaurant is not far from New London, NH. It's been in operation for 23 years and deserves to be shared through Trip Advisor!
SUNAPEE
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sad Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

2nd visit there was on Valentine's Day. Meat horribly over-cooked as were the vegetables. The dessert truffles were truly inedible. My wife's comment on our splurge of eating out was "It is the worst food I have ever had to pay for."

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

When we arrived at La Meridiana, we were met by a warm and friendly host as well as atmosphere. Appetizers were stellar, and entrées were even better. Wine selection was good. We were too full for dessert (portions were generous) but we are planning on trying the cannoli next time! Highly recommend this unique gem hidden in Wilmot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triple J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Italian Night in New Hampshire”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our host was delightful. The lasagne was wonderful as was the haddock. The salads were good and the wine that was suggested was a great accompaniment to our meal. The lasagne was more than one person could eat and we took it back to the Follansbee Inn and had it for dinner on the lake the next night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theberkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow but Sure”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The chef and owner will take your order, mix your cocktails, prepare and serve your dinner, bring your coffee, and clear your table. Therefore, your meal will be leisurely. The dishes are cooked to order and are delicious. The ambience is lovely and the chairs are comfortable! I especially love the perfectly cooked and abundant vegetables that come with every entree. So if you are not in a hurry and are flexible about your dining time (the chef can only accommodate a few tables at a time), then this is a perfect place to spend an evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a delightful experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was my husband's birthday, and I wanted him to be pampered. Piero really does that for guests, explaining the menu, cooking their meal to order, and serving it with personal touches. My husband had a trout fillet with lots of seasonal vegetables, I had a wild mushroom ravioli, and we split a pistachio ice cream sundae (PLUS a petite four with a candle Piero added for making a birthday wish) , all delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1SharronP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing